Best Friend Doggie Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
My 15-year old Shiba Inu mix is the pickiest dog on the planet when it comes to treats and she really likes these!! I used beef broth instead of chicken, the dough was a little dry so I splashed extra broth on it when I was rolling it. Will definitely make these again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tatsiana Verstak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I just made my first batch of these for our 5 month old Golden Retriever. She loves them. I did make some changes: whole wheat flour, 1+ tablespoon of smooth peanut butter, and two teaspoons bacon grease. I used coconut oil. Easy just to make small balls, place on a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper (no sheet clean-up)and push balls into circles with the palm of one's hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaime Cornett
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime Cornett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
One of my three dogs loved them. The others not so much - preferred their regular treats. Might be the cornmeal?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Quick, easy, and my little dogs loved them! Even my fussy mini poodle. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
OMG! my dogs my family's dogs and my friends dogs loved them! but maybe a little to much they stole them off the table and off each other! HAHEHAHE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TESSANDBOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Thank you for a dog biscuit recipe WITHOUT peanut butter!!! We have a life-threatening allergy to peanuts in our house, and I searched the world for a good, healthy dog biscuit recipe. I will use all organic and whole wheat flour. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!! My Corgi boy will also thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I love this recipe and my dog loves it even more , it is easy to make I use peanut butter instead of parsley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I made these tonight for my shih tzu and pitbull but instead of chicken broth I used pork broth and instead of parsley I add cayenne and garlic and right before I put them in the oven I did an egg wash with cinnamon. My dogs loved them and my shih tzu didn't have a problem eating them like store boughten treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Very easy and Sophie enjoys them. I substituted old-fashioned oats for the cornmeal and used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup all-purpose. I also added a few tablespoons of toasted wheat germ. I had to add a little extra chicken broth to get the dough to stick together, then rolled it out to about 1/4" thick. I accidentally left one batch in for eight extra minutes, but they didn't burn, just got a little crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States