Best Friend Doggie Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Quick, easy, and my little dogs loved them! Even my fussy mini poodle. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
OMG! my dogs my family's dogs and my friends dogs loved them! but maybe a little to much they stole them off the table and off each other! HAHEHAHE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TESSANDBOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Thank you for a dog biscuit recipe WITHOUT peanut butter!!! We have a life-threatening allergy to peanuts in our house, and I searched the world for a good, healthy dog biscuit recipe. I will use all organic and whole wheat flour. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!! My Corgi boy will also thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I love this recipe and my dog loves it even more , it is easy to make I use peanut butter instead of parsley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I made these tonight for my shih tzu and pitbull but instead of chicken broth I used pork broth and instead of parsley I add cayenne and garlic and right before I put them in the oven I did an egg wash with cinnamon. My dogs loved them and my shih tzu didn't have a problem eating them like store boughten treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Very easy and Sophie enjoys them. I substituted old-fashioned oats for the cornmeal and used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup all-purpose. I also added a few tablespoons of toasted wheat germ. I had to add a little extra chicken broth to get the dough to stick together, then rolled it out to about 1/4" thick. I accidentally left one batch in for eight extra minutes, but they didn't burn, just got a little crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
These are so easy....and our dogs love them! My 12 yr old daughter made them for Christmas gifts and all the dogs we gave them to loved them. I liked that they were inexpensive and used ingredients we had on hand. We made the chicken broth from boullion. Going to try to keep our dogs supplied in these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
My little angel loves her Christmas cookies too! Gidget gives these ***** 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prarie3071
Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
My dogs love them of course. I used bacon grease instead of the oil and some leftover broth from a pot roast in place of the chicken broth just because I had it lying around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I tried this recipie and my dog loved it but I changed a few things. Instead of cornmeal I put quaker oat meal, half the salt and peanut butter 3 tablespoons. He is enjoying them immensley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

How to Clarify Butter

See a simple process that lets butter withstand higher heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States