Best Fried Green Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amy bacon
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
awesome! so easy and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Excellent recipe, everyone loved them. I cut my a little thinner and added some bacon grease to the oil for a little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Made these with fresh green tomatoes picked from my daughter's garden. Used 1/2 cup of flour as suggested. These are delicious, crispy, tangy & beautifully encrusted. Some of the best I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loleina
Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
These were delightful! I didn't add any milk to my eggs - just whisked them without it. I sliced my tomatoes rather thin, as that's how we really like it. Added some garlic and onion powder to the cornmeal and bread crumbs and we enjoyed them as part of a summer veggie supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I LOVED THIS RECIPE. but i changed a couple of things because, being from Mississippi, even though we LOVE to eat, one WHOLE green tomatoe per person was a bit much. I used 1/4 cup italian breadcrumbs, 1/4 cup of cornmeal, 2 pinches of coarse ground salt, 1/4 tsp fresh ground pepper, and 1/2 c APF, 1 egg, 1/4 milk and 2 lg, not extra large, but large green tomatoes cut 1/4 inch--everybody knows a half inch is too thick! Y'all, these were better than my grandmothers! mmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Excellent. Used on green tomatoes, yellow squash, cucumbers, and mushrooms with great success. Keep the basic process/ingredients but feel free to change up the seasonings - use Cajun, or Old Bay, or Italian, or whatever you like. Nice crunchy breading but not too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Solon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
FANTASTIC!! I had leftover batter and crumbs, so I sliced up some onions and made onion rings. I'll be using this recipe to fry up everything known to man! :D Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
this was great of course i'm the only one who likes them but it was worth the effort!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freeport, New York, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I have never had fried green tomatoes before...but I went ahead and tried this recipe and my dad said these were the best he has had in a long time..thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States