Best Fried Green Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This recipe was delicious! I changed two things; I used buttermilk and panko bread crumbs. I also halved the ingredients because I was cooking for two people. Could have served 4 but we didn't let them go to waste! Served with a remoulade sauce and a horseradish cream sauce. Tasty! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Perfect best fried green tomatoes recipe I have used!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
These fried green tomatoes were amazing! I used Panko breadcrumbs instead of regular breadcrumbs and they were fabulous. Super easy in the best recipe I've ever tried for fried green tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
The only change I made was by using butter to fry these in (felt the urge to splurge) and omg..yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Amazing, very crispy, great flavor, by far best recipe I've found so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I love to cook and making things easy. After looking at every comment I went this route. Tomatoes have to be super green. No tinge of pink. I only fried one tomatoe and cut it 1/4 inch thick. I omitted egg because batter doesnt stick as well with egg and milk. On a wax sheet of paper pour 1/3 cup of cornmeal, flour, seasoned breadcrumbs. A dash of garlic powder, seasoned salt, and mix together. soak tomatoe in milk, PRESS into the mix and really squish it there. PEANUT OIL a must. Heat on high and when its ready carefully lay the tomatoes in there. dont move them around. when it gets a nice brown color then carefully turn over. cook and then transfer to paper towel. I made a dip suggested on here of mayo,mustard,vinegar, but I added spicy ketchup. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendyliz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef love
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Great!! Used jiffy corn bread mix because we had no cornmeal. Turned out great!! Try it with a side of horseradish ranch or regular ranch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Very good and easy to follow recipe! Although green tomatoes hold a lot of water, the second time I made them I let them sit out for awhile to let some water drain off...it was better a the second time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soshy So
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Tried this recipe. It's easy and awesome. I have lots of tomato plants & its abundant with green tomatoes! Perfect for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Perfectly delicious! I added a few shakes of garlic powder and paprika to the flour along with the salt and pepper. I also added parmasan cheese to my bread crumbs. Plus, I make sure to salt them a little bit right after I take them out the frying pan. These were "stupid" good!! Just as fabulous, if not even more so, then any I've had in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikeysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States