Best Fried Green Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Used original Shake and Bake instead of time consuming breadcrumbs and cornmeal (which I didn't have). I LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!! QUICK EASY AND THE KIDS LOVED IT TOO. We used our own tomatoes...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paulette
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Tried this recipe but used suggestion of equal parts flour/cornmeal/bread crumbs (although I didn't have any bread crumbs on hand so I used parmesan/Caesar croutons) and they were awesome. Even my sister, who hates tomatoes, ate 3, will be making these again. Thanks for posting! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Wonderful!! Mine came out almost perfect! Delisioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Super awesome! Added cavender's to my breading and used self rising flour. Also, baked instead of frying on a well oiled pan for about ten minutes per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea & Frankie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birchrunville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I used only egg whites as suggested, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
These were super good, the only issue I had was that there wasn't enough of the breadcrumb mixture for all six tomatoes. Also it was slightly too salty for my taste so next time I will cut back to 1 tsp. Other than that they were very crispy, and the thickness of the tomato was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
These were delicious! My 12 year old even ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flesia Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
These are some of the best fried green tomatoes I have ever had. I sliced the tomatoes a little thinner than the recipe called for (just a preference), and accidentally threw the bread crumbs in with the flour mixture. I ended up dipping the green tomatoes into the flour/breadcrumb mixture, then egg mixture, then flour/breadcrumb mixture again before putting into hot oil. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I look forward to making these every summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States