Best Fried Green Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
The best recipe of fried green tomatoes I have ever had. Served with remoulade sauce. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tresbeau
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I made my coating with Italian bread crumbs, which gave it a hint of that great Mediterranean flavor. Love this recipe--I'll definitely be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tresbeau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This was s great recipe! I omitted the cornmeal and salt and used Italian breadcrumbs. I also added a package of Hidden Valley Buttermilk Ranch dressing mix to the breadcrumbs for a little more flavor and it did not disappoint. it was very tasty..will be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MS 2 REE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Always wanted to try fired green tomatoes. The is definitely a keeper recipe. Thank you, Diana, for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbearmom03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I have never made fried green tomatoes before, but I have certainly eaten my share. These turned out PERFECT!!! They were super simple and fantastic. My aunt doesn't like them usually. I had to keep her from eating the whole plate. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Fantastic! Didn't change a thing. Will be making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Great batter! I subbed wheat germ for the breadcrumbs since I don't keep them around. Instead of frying, I "oven-fried" (baked) mine at 425 F. Not quite the same as frying, but they still turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This recipe is a keeper! I made it as is except for a few changes - I fried them in peanut oil, and only needed a little oil for pan frying. I also added some seasonings to the corn meal/bread crumb mixture: Lawry's seasoned salt, a dash of onion powder, freshly ground black pepper, and paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I just made this - with one each large green and large, firm red tomatoes. I didn't have corn meal, so I substituted a seafood batter mix based on corn meal. My wife and I LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
These were the best we've ever had!!! I make a dip to go along with them that includes thousand island dressing, sour cream and Frank's hot sauce. Thanx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States