Best Fried Green Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This is a good recipe, I did only put 1 tsp of salt, glad I did because I still thought it was a little salt, but it's delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
The best recipe of fried green tomatoes I have ever had. Served with remoulade sauce. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tresbeau
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I made my coating with Italian bread crumbs, which gave it a hint of that great Mediterranean flavor. Love this recipe--I'll definitely be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tresbeau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This was s great recipe! I omitted the cornmeal and salt and used Italian breadcrumbs. I also added a package of Hidden Valley Buttermilk Ranch dressing mix to the breadcrumbs for a little more flavor and it did not disappoint. it was very tasty..will be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MS 2 REE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Always wanted to try fired green tomatoes. The is definitely a keeper recipe. Thank you, Diana, for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbearmom03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I have never made fried green tomatoes before, but I have certainly eaten my share. These turned out PERFECT!!! They were super simple and fantastic. My aunt doesn't like them usually. I had to keep her from eating the whole plate. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Fantastic! Didn't change a thing. Will be making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Great batter! I subbed wheat germ for the breadcrumbs since I don't keep them around. Instead of frying, I "oven-fried" (baked) mine at 425 F. Not quite the same as frying, but they still turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This recipe is a keeper! I made it as is except for a few changes - I fried them in peanut oil, and only needed a little oil for pan frying. I also added some seasonings to the corn meal/bread crumb mixture: Lawry's seasoned salt, a dash of onion powder, freshly ground black pepper, and paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I just made this - with one each large green and large, firm red tomatoes. I didn't have corn meal, so I substituted a seafood batter mix based on corn meal. My wife and I LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States