Best Fried Green Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Have never made FGT before and this recipe was so great. I actually did not even following the instructions and put all the dry items together. I did use garlic breadcrumbs though. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amy bacon
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
awesome! so easy and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Excellent recipe, everyone loved them. I cut my a little thinner and added some bacon grease to the oil for a little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Made these with fresh green tomatoes picked from my daughter's garden. Used 1/2 cup of flour as suggested. These are delicious, crispy, tangy & beautifully encrusted. Some of the best I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loleina
Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie Justice Yost
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
These were delightful! I didn't add any milk to my eggs - just whisked them without it. I sliced my tomatoes rather thin, as that's how we really like it. Added some garlic and onion powder to the cornmeal and bread crumbs and we enjoyed them as part of a summer veggie supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Justice Yost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I LOVED THIS RECIPE. but i changed a couple of things because, being from Mississippi, even though we LOVE to eat, one WHOLE green tomatoe per person was a bit much. I used 1/4 cup italian breadcrumbs, 1/4 cup of cornmeal, 2 pinches of coarse ground salt, 1/4 tsp fresh ground pepper, and 1/2 c APF, 1 egg, 1/4 milk and 2 lg, not extra large, but large green tomatoes cut 1/4 inch--everybody knows a half inch is too thick! Y'all, these were better than my grandmothers! mmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Excellent. Used on green tomatoes, yellow squash, cucumbers, and mushrooms with great success. Keep the basic process/ingredients but feel free to change up the seasonings - use Cajun, or Old Bay, or Italian, or whatever you like. Nice crunchy breading but not too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Solon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
FANTASTIC!! I had leftover batter and crumbs, so I sliced up some onions and made onion rings. I'll be using this recipe to fry up everything known to man! :D Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
this was great of course i'm the only one who likes them but it was worth the effort!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freeport, New York, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States