Best Fried Green Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Perfect best fried green tomatoes recipe I have used!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
These fried green tomatoes were amazing! I used Panko breadcrumbs instead of regular breadcrumbs and they were fabulous. Super easy in the best recipe I've ever tried for fried green tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
The only change I made was by using butter to fry these in (felt the urge to splurge) and omg..yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Amazing, very crispy, great flavor, by far best recipe I've found so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I love to cook and making things easy. After looking at every comment I went this route. Tomatoes have to be super green. No tinge of pink. I only fried one tomatoe and cut it 1/4 inch thick. I omitted egg because batter doesnt stick as well with egg and milk. On a wax sheet of paper pour 1/3 cup of cornmeal, flour, seasoned breadcrumbs. A dash of garlic powder, seasoned salt, and mix together. soak tomatoe in milk, PRESS into the mix and really squish it there. PEANUT OIL a must. Heat on high and when its ready carefully lay the tomatoes in there. dont move them around. when it gets a nice brown color then carefully turn over. cook and then transfer to paper towel. I made a dip suggested on here of mayo,mustard,vinegar, but I added spicy ketchup. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendyliz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef love
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Great!! Used jiffy corn bread mix because we had no cornmeal. Turned out great!! Try it with a side of horseradish ranch or regular ranch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Very good and easy to follow recipe! Although green tomatoes hold a lot of water, the second time I made them I let them sit out for awhile to let some water drain off...it was better a the second time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soshy So
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Tried this recipe. It's easy and awesome. I have lots of tomato plants & its abundant with green tomatoes! Perfect for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Perfectly delicious! I added a few shakes of garlic powder and paprika to the flour along with the salt and pepper. I also added parmasan cheese to my bread crumbs. Plus, I make sure to salt them a little bit right after I take them out the frying pan. These were "stupid" good!! Just as fabulous, if not even more so, then any I've had in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Modica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Yum! Served with a remoulade. Even my 2yo gobbled this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBHOLT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States