Best Fried Green Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I have never had Fried Green Tomatoes, but I have heard about them so much that I really wanted to try them. These taste great! I did add some cayenne and I really liked that; gave it a bit of a bite. I especially appreciated one hint of the wooden spoon in the oil to see if it's at the right temp. (if you do that and bubbles come off the spoon, it's ready.) Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
First time ever trying fried green tomatoes and will make again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
DELICIOUS!!! I found that I edited the recipe a bit. I used italian style bread crumbs along with panko too - it made them super crunchy!! I also didn't slice them quite as thick. When serving I used balsalmic vinegar drizzled on top and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
EXCELLENT recipe. Next time I'll use a little less salt. The only thing I did differently was use unsweetened yogurt instead of the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
These were delicious! I added S&P to the tomatoes first then added more to the flour. I've had issues with bland tomatoes in the past but these didn't have that problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This can't be rated anything but 5 star! I have never cooked a fried green tomato so good. I didn't even eat my steak; it went right into the refrigerator. All I wanted was the tomatoes :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This is a good recipe, I did only put 1 tsp of salt, glad I did because I still thought it was a little salt, but it's delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
The best recipe of fried green tomatoes I have ever had. Served with remoulade sauce. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tresbeau
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I made my coating with Italian bread crumbs, which gave it a hint of that great Mediterranean flavor. Love this recipe--I'll definitely be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tresbeau

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States