Best Formula Three-Cheese Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I took the advice of other reviews and.. 1. Shredded the cheese instead of cubed. 2. Tossed the shredded cheese with the tbs of flour prior to putting it in fondue. Why? This was the first time it has not turned out stringy. It melted perfectly. 3. I rubbed the fondue pot with garlic, then added the tbs of butter and heated. Then I added the wine to a boil, slowly whisked in the cheese. Hint: I purchased the three cheeses in this recipe at Costco for a fraction of the cost of the deli. Served with: Rosemary garlic bread from Costco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Didn't work out like I'd hoped, but I'm going to retry it with some variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erwinville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Very good! This is great but it does make A LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Very good. I wouldn't change a thing. The wine makes it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Very good recipe! I used sauvignon blanc for the wine and added sliced garlic before adding the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Had this for a mid-day Valentine's treat. We loved it. We had to constantly stir it with a whisk and add more wine to liquidify as we savored it....but it was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
very disappointed. i made this recipe for my boyfriend, since he's the biggest cheese fan i know, and it turned out lumpy and hard. not the consistency of fondue at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I make this all the time and love it!! - I ususally grate the cheese as am too hungry to weight for cubes to melt - also, heat the wine in the microwave - but usually room temp is okay too - just bring to simmer before adding cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Mine came out really lumpy and didn't have much flavor. I'm rating it as I made it before I made adjustments. I added a pinch of nutmeg, salt, and some garlic powder which gave it a little flavor. Where did I go wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Made this for New Years Eve and was a hit for my family. The taste was fabulous and very simple to make. We heated the leftovers in a saucepan, added salsa and poured over chips for nachos. Wow, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States