Best Formula Three-Cheese Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Served this at a girls event and nothing was left! Great balance of flavor, not too strong. I did the flour mixed in the cheese before melting, added garlic with the butter and if cheese was too thick I just keept using the wine to thin it out. Served 24 people and none was left. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This recipe was great! I followed the suggestions to toss the cheese in the flour and it turned out perfect. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I followed the recipe and the taste was excellent, but I think a cup of wine is too much. It never really thickened up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Simply delicious! I doubled it and I was glad I did as it was so good. Cubed cheeses all blended very nicely. I am going to make Mac & cheese with this blend of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
First time I ever did fondue and this was really good. I added the flour to the shredded cheese's like others suggested and it came out perfect, nice and smooth! I couldn't find the Emmentaler so I replaced that with fontina and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
It was horrible that i didn't make enough. It was litterly gone in two seconds. I loved it. I would recomend this to everyone. I will defintly make this again. Thank you so much!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This was awesome! We just loved it, even having it leftover the next night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Thia is outstanding!!! I'm making it for the second time tonight. As suggested, I rubbed the pot with garlic, shredded the cheese and tossed the flour into the cheese (I ended up having to use a little more to get the right consistency). I added a little bit of lemon juice when the cheese was almost melted to keep it from clumping. I served it with apple slices and a nice french bread. This is a new favorite!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Recipe is good, but the instructions lack clarity. DON'T cube the cheese, you are better off shredding the cheese and adding it slowly so that you don't end up using too high of a heat resulting in clumpy fondue. Also, lightly coat the shredded cheese in flour and it will help reduce the likelihood of the cheese melting into clumps. If you substitute wine for chicken broth, make sure you also add lemon juice to assist with breaking down the cheese proteins, otherwise you'll also risk having clumpy fondue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
After reading the reviews, and making a couple of changes, this turned out wonderful! As many stated, I tossed the cheese with cornstarch instead of mixing flour with the butter. I sauteed a garlic clove in the butter before removing the garlic and adding the wine and cheese. I did use Pinot Grigio (its what I had on hand) and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States