Best Football Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Use a can of chili w/ no beans instead of the ground beef. easier to prepare and tastes really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
My husband and my father liked it!! I did add some seasoning while cooking the meat, though. A little taco seasoning made it more Tex-Mex-ish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brenham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I use ground turkey instead of ground beef and it tastes just as good! I also add some onion and garlic to the turkey to season it a bit. This is the best dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This was excellent. I had zero leftovers when I took it to a superbowl party. I did at taco seasoning to the meat and the sour cream, however. I also added a little shredded cheese to the top. Great for a quick, zero fuss appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I made this for our tailgating party and it was gone in minutes! I did follow the sugestion to use taco seasoning on the meat and a little in the cream cheese too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This is absoultely incredible!! I made it for tailgating on Dec. 30 and have been requested to make 3 more times since then, and of course, for the Super Bowl! The only thing I did differently was use 2 8-oz packages of cream cheese, and I took another reviewer's advice and added a couple Tbsps of taco seasoning to the beef. Absolutely addicting, the name says it all, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This dip was ok, but did not go as fast as I would have thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This was good but needs a little kick, I will put jalepeno slices in it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovejam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cassadaga, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I took this dip to a work party and there was very little left! So quick and easy! I was asked to bring it to our potluck lunch for work, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This is awesome! I mixed a little garlic in on my second batch, but garlic, or no, great fro games and company. Go Cowboys!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Papa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States