Best Football Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
My neighbor cooked this years ago when I was just a kid. I forgot how to make it and recently found it here! I add canned jalapenos to the top about 10 minutes into baking for that extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I made this dip for the first time and everyone loved it. one suggestion, after taking the disk out of the oven I stirred all the ingredients together. next time I am going to add a little more salsa. but this dip was awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa5475

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calumet, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I loved it! I'm all about the 4 ingredient recipes and this tops the list. I did add taco seasoning to the meat which made it perfect. I'm a big fan of cream cheese so I think I'll double the cream cheese next time, but it was great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
My family loved it!!!! But if you are cooking for more than about 6 people you probably want to to double the recipe. It does go fast! I used cream cheese with chives; sliced up what I had left of velveeta (just less than half lb.) and shredded medium cheddar on top of the velveeta. I will probably try taco seasoning on the hamburger next time since I did not have any today. But it was very good even without the taco seasoning!! I am sure I will be making this again soon and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
We loved it too! Simple...not quite the healthiest, but very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I made this dip for the Cowboys season opener. Wow, what a great dip and very easy to make. I seasoned the meat with taco seasoning and added jalepenos. My husband loved it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Sorry this isn't for me. I don't like Velveeta cheese very much and should have known better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I make this dip and add one can of Cream of Mushroom soup and 1/2 lb of breakfast sausage. This is by far our favorite dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cah62801

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Texas, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I've been making this for years and I make it often. So easy and so good! I mix the salsa in with the cooked ground beef mixture to soften the veggies just a bit and pour the whole thing over the cream cheese. I also use mexican blend shredded cheese instead of the cheese slices. I serve it hot from the oven with shredded lettuce, sour cream, and taco sauce, along with the tortilla chips. THE BEST!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States