Best Football Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara p

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I usually use half Italian sausage, half hamburger, but have never thought of adding cream cheese! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I made this recipe for the first time yesterday and it was a big success! I added one packet of taco seasoning to the ground beef per packet diretions and didn't change anything else. I'll be making this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I also added taco seasoning to the meat but still found this dip to be just ok. I still had half of it left over after the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Everyone LOVED this dip. I will change it up a little by using Mexican Velveta, perhaps half hot sausage & ground beef and medium salsa. I used the taco seasoning idea and even with that this was a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
An EXCELLENT no-cook version of this can be achieved by substituting the beef and salsa for a can of Steak chili. I love using either Stag brand or Campbells(?). I use a pie dish, spread the cream cheese package, pour the can over the top, top with shredded colby or mexican blend cheese and heat until bubbly...also, my party guests LOVE the Frito scoops with this dish. I usually make 2, 'cause 1 just doesn't last long enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kisrow72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
this was a great dip for anytime. i think next time i will just mix it all together & put it in the crock pot instead. mine was a bit messier than i thought it would be & ended up mixing it in the pan when it was ready. great dip though. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Great recipe! I made a batch for today's Indy Colts opener and am having trouble leaving it alone until my buddies arrive for the game. I added some chopped onions and black olives. I also used the HOT Pace salsa. Makes the beer that much better! GO COLTS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miketheday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
My husbands exact words "This is the Best Football Dip I have ever had!" The only changes I made was I used two packages of cream cheese and chili w/o the bean instead of hamburger. That made it WAY easier. With football season coming up, I KNOW my hubby will be requesting this recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I used leftover taco meat and this was a big hit. I didn't give it 5 stars because it just didn't look great, but it is definitely a football dip made for men.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States