Best Football Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I have taken this dip to my Bunco group and everyone loved it! BUT I did make a few changes. I put taco seasoning the meat, used hot salsa, and the mexican flavored velveta cheese. Then i topped it with fresh tomato, green onions, and olives ( I like the color and flavor). ALso I doubled the recipe because I was feeding 16 adults. This is a great easy dip to make. I have also made it with ground turkey and no one knew the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Great Great Party Dip....It was gone in an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is the only dish that is always empty at the end of the game!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodieLee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This is definitely a manly football dip! My boyfriend and roommate love this stuff like they're never going to see it again! The only change I made was adding a can of diced tomatoes and peppers, drained (Rotel) instead of the salsa because my guys like it to be more chunky and less runny. Using sausage in place of the burger also adds a zesty change as well. This recipe will be a keeper in my files forever! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
The best dip recipe. Will probably double it to make more next time because it went quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This by far was not the best football dip, in my opinion. It was a good base to start with, but it would definitely need some work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Fan favorite. Took it to a Super Bowl party, went over AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Roxana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I made this for a boys poker party and it was ok. I made it exactly as written and it was just bland. I think that it would be perfect with taco seasoning added to the beef prior to adding the cheeses. The boys seemed to like it ok but there was more left then with other dips I have made for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was good but not fantastic. The men loved it...the women were 'its just okay'. It must be a gender thing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
If you add 2 Tbsp from a packet of taco seasoning to the cream cheese, and the remainder of the package to the meat (I even used ground turkey instead of beef)...this recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States