Best Football Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This was good. I just added the cream cheese mixture from the Quick and Easy Taco Dip Recipe (which included mixing 8 oz cream cheese, 1/3 salsa or more based on your tasting, and 2 tablespoons of taco seasoning together), then I put my ground beef on top (I also added a couple of tablespoons of taco seasoning to my ground beef)and I topped it with shredded cheddar cheese. I covered it with aluminum foil and baked for about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I made this for our tailgating party and it was gone in minutes! I did follow the sugestion to use taco seasoning on the meat and a little in the cream cheese too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Of course have made Velvetta dip before but have never added cream cheese. The cream cheese is what made this dip tasty and got lots of compliments. With my hamburger I added some chopped onion then added black olives to the dip. Will definitely make this again during the holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I've been making this for years and I make it often. So easy and so good! I mix the salsa in with the cooked ground beef mixture to soften the veggies just a bit and pour the whole thing over the cream cheese. I also use mexican blend shredded cheese instead of the cheese slices. I serve it hot from the oven with shredded lettuce, sour cream, and taco sauce, along with the tortilla chips. THE BEST!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Use a can of chili w/ no beans instead of the ground beef. easier to prepare and tastes really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Brayton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This is absoultely incredible!! I made it for tailgating on Dec. 30 and have been requested to make 3 more times since then, and of course, for the Super Bowl! The only thing I did differently was use 2 8-oz packages of cream cheese, and I took another reviewer's advice and added a couple Tbsps of taco seasoning to the beef. Absolutely addicting, the name says it all, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I make this dip and add one can of Cream of Mushroom soup and 1/2 lb of breakfast sausage. This is by far our favorite dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cah62801

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Texas, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Really is the best dip for football games or any social gathering. Set it down infront of 5 of my friends and was gone in less than 10 minutes. Barely got any for myself. If looking for an easy, tasty, dip that everyone will like, this is the recipe you want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
This dip was a hit at a recent tailgating party! I should have doubled the recipe because it sure didn't last very long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kvitartas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I took this dip to a work party and there was very little left! So quick and easy! I was asked to bring it to our potluck lunch for work, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States