Best Farmers' Market Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This had a very strong onion flavor, too strong for me. It overpowered the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I made this exactly by the recipe except I left out the red onion because of other reviewers' comments. There was still entirely too much onion flavor. It really overpowered the cheese taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I love this as a base, but I used 3 T. light mayo and only 1 T of worcestershire sauce. I am not a huge pimento fan, so I used roasted red peppers to sub. I also added a little yellow mustard and a few drops of hot sauce. Love it!( Okay, I changed it a tad.. :) )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I love this as a base recipe! In addition, I add chopped olives, diced jalapeño, a bit of garlic salt, and pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
It was wonderful! I only used red onion and left out the green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Very good, but a little too oniony for our taste. I will add less onion next time, BUT will make this again. I plan on trying it in a grilled cheese or on a hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I was looking for a recipe that would be close to the one I get at the Tuesday farmer's market here in Houston. I was AMAZED at this recipe's flavor. It tasted exactly like the one from the market, only better! I was very pleased with this recipe and will continue to use it as often as I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERAHN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Very yummy and I loved the texture and consistency. Definitely held up well and got better by the hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Betterton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Chestertown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This is such a great recipe. I have always really liked the concept of pimento cheese, but usually find the execution to be mediocre. This version is not overly sweet and doesn't overdose on mayo. The onions add a great kick. Give it a shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This recipe had way too much onion in it, though it was a good base. I added about 1/2 cup sour cream and 1tbs sugar to cut the onion flavor. Tasted great after the additions...love the white cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States