Best Ever Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I call this the grown-up Tuna sandwich. Had this for supper tonight with a spinach salad for it was too hot to cook tonight. Husband liked it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
this is, by far, the best tuna salad recipe I have ever made. I don't change a thing. everytime I make it for a function, everyone asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I loved this tuna salad! We have all made tuna sandwiches most of our lives. This one is creamy and tasty. I used honey mustard salad dressing in lieu of mustard and sweet relish, 2 tbs. Followed the rest, exactly. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Not the best but it was okay. I added Seafood spices and that helped some. It was a little salty and I was disappointed that it didn't taste more "crabby!? Crab is rather expensive and I feel like I got cheated. Needs something - maybe more sour cream and less mayo or more spices. I did double the recipe and at first I didn't add the sweet pickle relish. After I tasted it, I decided it needed something and added the sweet relish. Helped some but not enough to call it the best!! Won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Way too much dill. Needs something for crunch, maybe bell pepper? Sorry this recipe is not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
For the price, this wasn't good enough. I couldn't taste the crab and I thought the egg was a big reason for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This was good. I'm not a big tuna fan but I liked this recipe. I had to laugh at the reviewer who thought it was WAY too much work to open a can, cook and egg add a few ingredients in a bowl. Are you serious? It takes more effort to get dressed in the morning. This was very easy and quick to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
AWESOME !! Just had this for supper, this will be the only tuna salad recipe I use in the future. Didn't change a thing. It is the BEST !! Husband loved it. I used pita pockets filled with the tuna salad and topped with lettuce and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I really liked it. I added a little bit of jalenpo chopped up...not too much. Just a little for a little kick. It was very good Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklyn2323
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I was really excited to try this recipe but in the end it didn't taste any better than any other tuna salad recipe. I paid $6 dollars for canned crab meat and you couldn't really taste it in the tuna salad. I didn't add the egg or sour cream because I don't really like either. I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States