Best Ever Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I call this the grown-up Tuna sandwich. Had this for supper tonight with a spinach salad for it was too hot to cook tonight. Husband liked it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
this is, by far, the best tuna salad recipe I have ever made. I don't change a thing. everytime I make it for a function, everyone asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I loved this tuna salad! We have all made tuna sandwiches most of our lives. This one is creamy and tasty. I used honey mustard salad dressing in lieu of mustard and sweet relish, 2 tbs. Followed the rest, exactly. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Not the best but it was okay. I added Seafood spices and that helped some. It was a little salty and I was disappointed that it didn't taste more "crabby!? Crab is rather expensive and I feel like I got cheated. Needs something - maybe more sour cream and less mayo or more spices. I did double the recipe and at first I didn't add the sweet pickle relish. After I tasted it, I decided it needed something and added the sweet relish. Helped some but not enough to call it the best!! Won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Way too much dill. Needs something for crunch, maybe bell pepper? Sorry this recipe is not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
For the price, this wasn't good enough. I couldn't taste the crab and I thought the egg was a big reason for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This was good. I'm not a big tuna fan but I liked this recipe. I had to laugh at the reviewer who thought it was WAY too much work to open a can, cook and egg add a few ingredients in a bowl. Are you serious? It takes more effort to get dressed in the morning. This was very easy and quick to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
AWESOME !! Just had this for supper, this will be the only tuna salad recipe I use in the future. Didn't change a thing. It is the BEST !! Husband loved it. I used pita pockets filled with the tuna salad and topped with lettuce and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I really liked it. I added a little bit of jalenpo chopped up...not too much. Just a little for a little kick. It was very good Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklyn2323
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I was really excited to try this recipe but in the end it didn't taste any better than any other tuna salad recipe. I paid $6 dollars for canned crab meat and you couldn't really taste it in the tuna salad. I didn't add the egg or sour cream because I don't really like either. I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States