Best-Ever Texas Caviar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was one of the prettiest dishes I've ever prepared. I used one red and one orange pepper (they were on sale) Everyone loved this , I served it as a side to sandwiches. I will definately prepare this often, it's easy and healthy. Will be great at a summer barbeque.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irayd8 no more!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This is the easiest thing to make and soo tasty. I had a party and everyone wanted the recipe. Make it the night before so its flavorful! Great for an appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Very good recipe, half it and it still makes a large bowl. I will omit sugar, I only put 1tbsp. due to other ratings and the sugar does not belong. I'm draining it and redoing marinade without sugar. I also added ground cumin to taste, about 2tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Yummo, the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Soooo good! I took this dish to a party and people kept talking about how good it was. It has a nice fresh taste. I cut the recipe in half for a group of about 20, and it was still plenty! I was sad when we ran out of chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I gave this 3 stars because I changed up the recipe to my own tastes. I made the sauce but after tasting it, the sauce is just way too sweet! Who wants sweet and sour Mexican food? I prefer spicy, salty, lime flavor myself. I didn't use canned beans (used dried and precooked myself), used fresh corn, roasted my own green chili's on the grill, added fresh diced avocado, white onions, fresh garlic and cilantro. I used a drizzle of olive oil, lots of fresh lime juice and some juice from a can of jalapenos I had on hand. I completely skipped the sweet bell peppers, sweet red onion, sweet vinegar, and sugar. Made my way, it was fantastic! Served it over barley I had precooked and then sauteed with garlic, CA chili and cumin. It made the best taco's ever! Thanks for the recipe. As a relatively new vegetarian I've been struggling to find things I can make with flavors I love that don't include meat. This recipe sparked my creativity and although I didn't care for it as written, it was a starting point for something I will make again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissNikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Excellent dip with tortilla chips. Even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I've tried manh Texas Caviar recipes and this one is the very best. My husband doesn't usually like this type of dip but he loves this one. Thanks CASSGIRL for sharing. cookngal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I make this whenever I need to bring a dish to share at work or family potlucks. It makes a ton, so it is perfect for sharing. It has been a hit every time I have tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This recipe is great and was a hit at my Bunco party! Easy to put together. I added two plum tomatoes with mine. I did have lots leftover, but I'm okay with that. I'm just glad I have chips leftover too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

Terry's Texas Pinto Beans

This hearty, spicy bean stew is so easy and totally delicious.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States