Best-Ever Texas Caviar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Great for a party. I cut down the ingredients and it still made a lot. Very delicious! I served it with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Love this recipe! I have been making this on and off for years. I've served it as a dip but normally serve it as a side dish. Someone suggested in one of the reviews to try adding cold, cooked white rice to make it a salad, and I will probably try that next. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
In my desperate search for something that would taste like the Cowboy Caviar that I was able to purchase only once at Costco, I found this recipe. I've gotta say, this is VERY close! I made it exactly like the recipe, except for substituting yellow onion for the red, only because I forgot to buy the red onion. I didn't add jalapeno. I did add a squeeze of fresh lime juice. It is definitely a keeper that I will keep making!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Delicious!!! Big hit with my family!! I used apple cider vinegar because I didn't have rice vinegar! I used 2 cans black beans, 2 cans corn, and 1 can of white harmony (white corn), also i use 1 can of tomato checks with green chillies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetypie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Love, love, LOVE this recipe! I halved it but still used used the full 4 oz can of chiles. Super easy to whip up. I can eat it with a spoon (guilty) but I prefer to serve it with scoop chips. The longer it sits, the better it gets. A++ in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
A client of mine made this for my office one day and after telling me where she found the recipe, I came right out and added it to my recipe box. I made this for the first time yesterday for a picnic with my motorcycle club and everyone loved it. They were even eating it without the chips as a salad. Made exactly as written, with the exception of garlic. I doubled it. I like garlic. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by summerstuff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bath, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Sorry, but I found this to be WAY too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I like the size of this recipe. I followed the recipe, except I use a bag of frozen yellow corn. It tastes great and is more colorful. It freezes well, so I put 8 to 16 0z containers of it in the freezer. Then when we have company or just have a craving, I just thaw it out. It tastes like I just made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I took this to an office potluck and had many recipe requests! I did leave out one can of pintos. I added one can of drained rotel, 1 tsp cumin and 1 tsp black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KDS
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I have made it several times over the years and it always gets rave reviews! As others have said, the recipe as written makes a ton! If possible, make it a day in advance to allow all of the different flavors a chance to blend together, it's as close to a guaranteed hit as you will have at any get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Morrisville, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

Terry's Texas Pinto Beans

This hearty, spicy bean stew is so easy and totally delicious.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States