Best-Ever Texas Caviar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This is the BEST fresh bean dip/appetizer ever! Used chickpeas instead of black-eyed peas. Used the juice of one lime. EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Wow...this is sooooo delicious! Unless you are taking it to a party, I recommend halfing the recipe as it makes a lot..! Perfect for tailgating! I served with "Scoops" hint of jalapeno chips...perfect combo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Lynn
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Yum!! I made this for my hubby's co-workers - they loved it! I used Stevia instead of sugar and added some cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I also halved this and used italian dressing for ease. Sooo good! One of the toppings on my favorite salad is this stuff! This could be so versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Very good. I cut the recipe in half and it was plenty. I made it for a family gathering. We all loved it. i will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I made this for my vegetarian, 8th grade daughter's school lunch. She and her friends liked it so much they all asked for the recipe. I've been asked to make it for her "lunch table" several times already this school year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spunky2222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Absolutely wonderful! Everyone at the party I took this to raved! Thank you, Dana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Very Very Good. Lots of flavor without lots of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd Berg

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
very light and perfect for the summer. Everyone loved it and the dressing is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Very good. Great to bring for an out door party. I did leave out the jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

Terry's Texas Pinto Beans

This hearty, spicy bean stew is so easy and totally delicious.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States