Best-Ever Texas Caviar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is the best one really!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Great recipe, and perfect for a crowd as it makes a ton ! Not only good to scoop up with chips, it's a healthy side dish. I made turkey tacos and stuffed the tortilla with turkey, Mexican rice, Texas caviar, shredded cheese, and a dollop of sour cream. My boys loved it. I did add some cumin, paprika, dash chili powder, splash of fresh lime juice, and fresh black pepper as well to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This was fantastic.. This recipe makes a HUGE, HUGE portion. Half it unless you are having a party...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Although this makes WAY more than 10 servings (I would say closer to 30) it is fantastic. I make it just the way the recipe reads, and have never been disappointed. This is great for cookouts, parties, or even just snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
People always request this one for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt TT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Love love this! No one can say they dont enjoy this, and once youve made it once, you hardly need to look at the recipe. I would love to try new variations, but dont want to mess with something thats already great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Used black eyed peas. Forgot the green chiles. Everyone still liked it. Did make half size and was plenty for the labor day party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This is good, a little sweet. I added another jalapeno and some red pepper flakes to add more kick. My husband loved it, asked me to pack it in his lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladycharia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This is the best salsa mix ever! I bring this to every BBQ or family event I go to and I never have any that I come home with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayellpee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

Terry's Texas Pinto Beans

This hearty, spicy bean stew is so easy and totally delicious.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States