Best Ever Split Pea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
definitely one of the best I've ever tried!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Used beef broth and two cups of regular split peas (dried) everybody loved it excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Very good and very easy. I made it with veggie broth and omitted celery (blech). I used Italian seasoning and an equal amount of curry powder too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This recipe was amazing! I have been a vegetarian for years and have been afraid of trying split pea recipes without ham. However, this recipe was so savory, with just a few changes. Along with all the vegetables I added 2 cups of diced potatoes, also replaced chicken broth with vegetable broth. Also, I did not have a seasoning blend, so added 1Tbsp of curry powder, 1 tsp black pepper, 1/2 tsp ground thyme, 1tsp parsley flakes and 2Tbsp soy sauce. After simmering for 2-1/2 hrs as suggested, the flavors were perfectly melded and I blended 1/2 the soup and left the remainder chunky. Absolutely yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
FABULOUS. The original was great, but I happened to add a potato, leftover delacotta squash and chopped bacon. Oh yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Wow, great recipe! I was so proud-look I made soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I'm not a big fan of split pea soup, but my hubby requested a split pea soup with no ham, so I made this one and it was excellent...not too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Thanks for the list and the way!! Added some personal tastes, and took great dramatic liberty,...worked out great. They keep asking for it. P.s. freezes great in ziplocs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Very good recipe. I didn't have a lot of time, so I only cooked it for about 35-40 mins. It still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Excellent recipe! Super easy, relatively cheap, and delicious. The serving size is listed as 8 (which amounts to about 1 cup per serving) so if you're going to be using this as a main dish, make a double batch! A really great way to kick it up as a left over is to add a dollop of sour cream, some chopped tomatoes, and lots of pepper. Yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Split Pea Soup with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, savory, and budget-friendly split pea soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States