Best Ever Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
This recipe isn't only extremely easy, it's tasty too! I put all items into a crock pot and let it heat up, it's a great way to keep it warm all evening, but it doesn't last long. Also, I like to add some Asiago cheese and use garlic mayo, it really gives it some zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I absolutely LOVE this recipe. It's easy to prepare with few ingredients and it tastes awesome! I buy mini Phyllo pastry cups and put about 1-2 tablespoons of the mixture in them and bake for about 20-25 minutes. They make really great appetizers and they're a little fancier than just the dip. I served them for Easter and for another family gathering as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
After reading every last review on this Dip, I decided to go ahead and try the recipe for a potluck I was attending. It was a HIT. Some people in attendance were the foodie types, too, and all thought this dip was delicious. I did add to the recipe though, based on other people's reviews: Added 1tsp garlic, a few more ounces of spinach (I had fresh - boiled, drained & chopped), and a whole extra cup of cheese! Put it in a crockpot and it was all gone by the end of the night...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This was a hit at a work get together. It was the first to go. I served it in a bread bowl and exchanged the sour cream with cream cheese. Also I added red peper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
I found this to be incredibly bland and nothing like the restaurant dip...it wasnt even that great compared to no dip at all. I tried doctoring it up after the fact to no avail. It had a REALLY strong artichoke flavor, but I attribute that to the fact that there was not much else to cover up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FYRECRACKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
We all loved it! I have always made the Lucsious Spinach Artichoke Dip from this website and my husband and I both thought this recipe was MUCH better and creamier than the other recipe. For my alfredo sauce I used leftover Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce also from this website. Maybe the people who don't like this recipe aren't using a good alfredo sauce?? The only change I made was that I topped it with some mozzarella cheese and put it under the broiler for a few minutes. We had it with tortilla chips and my little girl ate a whole bowl of it as is! This is my new favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILFRAZIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I always, always double this recipe because it is so popular. I also bake it in a stoneware casserole so it stays warm for quite a long time. It's emabarrasingly simple and easy--but we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
we used roasted garlic alfredo sauce and miracle whip instead of mayo. miracle whip taste dominated flavor and roasted garlic was to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny Drexel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I have made this countless times and its always a huge hit! I almost always have someone ask for the recipe! Thanks for sharing this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This recipe is very good. I added two cloves of fresh minced garlic to add some spice and flavor. This is my new "go to" spinach/artichoke dip. My sister says it tastes too "restauranty" and not homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Waltrip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States