Best Ever Slow Cooker Italian Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I made this recipe last Christmas, it was a hit. This may be our new Christmas main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
My husband and 2 kiddos did enjoy this recipe as stated above. I'm making it again tonight with double the Italian seasoning and 3 cloves of garlic. It was great as written but we just wanted a little extra flavor. We grabbed some hoagie buns from the bakery section at the supermarket and plan to have a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I made this yesterday according to the recipe, except I omitted the salt as some others suggested. We all loved it! My husband just raved about it. I added baby carrots and cut up potatoes on top of the roast and cooked it for 8 hours on low. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Loved the way this recipe turned out. Pleasantly surprised it wasn't too salty. I didn't add the salt just in case. I did add 1/2 a bag of baby carrots. I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Brantley Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branford, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Have tried this recipe many times ,sometimes add carrots and potatoes. It is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This was amazing! I wasn't sure what to do with the chuck roast we had, so I tried this. We couldn't stop eating it. My only comment on the recipe is I left out the salt since I knew it would be salty enough with the au jus and good seasonings packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Milton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Perfect! I used an arm roast -cooked 7hrs on low. Added 1/4c wine mixed with 2TB cornstarch to sauce after removing the meat and veg. Best slow cooker roast I've ever made- ty for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This recipe is incredibly easy to make. Due to other reviews about too much salt, I omitted the broth (used water instead) and salt. Since I was using this recipe for french dip sandwiches, when it was done cooking, I sliced the meat (used eye of round roast) very thin, put on french rolls, place provolone cheese on it, and broiled the sandwiches for a minute or two and used the juice for dipping. Next time if I plan to use it for sandwiches again, I would omit the onion and reduce the amount of dry dressing mix because the au jus tasted a bit like gravy which is what it is intended for if you eat it like a regular roast. For sandwiches I would tweak, for regular roast, I would do it the same way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I tried this for New Year's and it was AMAZING! Let it cook for about 8.5 hours and it definitely pleased the crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This recipe is a keeper, but should be called a pot roast recipe. Made a few changes: added 1/2 cup of red wine. Used low-sodium beef broth. Added 1# pkg of frozen peas, 8-10 small red potatoes cut in half, 2 cups sliced mushrooms, 1# pkg of baby carrots. Cooked on high setting for 6-1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States