Best Ever Slow Cooker Italian Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Delicious!!!! Made them today, grandson loved them and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ileana Santini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Simple to make and leftovers make great sandwiches and soup base. Definitely will be added to my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamera Palmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Very easy to make and tastes fantastic. We cut it into very thin slices and made Italian Beef sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Davenport

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This is such a great and simple recipe. I make the recipe as described and it is a hit each and every time, even among those folks who aren't really beef eaters. I do flip the meat from time to time. The meat is tender and falls apart when done. I've received rave reviews for this dish, even from a hard to please grandmother!!! Try it! Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Very good, made it just like the recipe said and it came out perfect. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Making this right now, with a few alterations. I season roast with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and stuff with fresh garlic before placing in cooker. I also add Worcestershire and frozen seasoning mix (onions, bell peppers and celery). Next time I'll cut out the salt and use beef broth instead. I love this easy main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Definitely a keeper - my picky kids loved it! Great flavor - the juices were just as delicious as the meat. I almost followed the recipe to the letter - I used 2 beef bouillon cubes, 2 cups of water and eliminated the salt. I cooked it for 8 hrs on low, but could've easily gone for 10 hrs. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Simple and savory. The meat is tender, flavorful and the juices become great gravy with it. A good basic roast seasoning that you can add your favorite veggies to. Leftovers are very tasty shredded and used for open face sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Whole family loves this! Great flavor. We use different cuts of meat and it always comes out perfect. Very easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I liked this well enough but, truth be told, I have to say I was a little let down. I was enthusiastic about the ingredients, specifically the addition of the Italian salad dressing mix, which I assumed would lend great flavor. It’s not something I ever use or buy but did so just for this recipe. Had I not put this together myself I would have never known it was in there. Better flavor contributions, I found, were the glug of red wine and sliced fresh mushrooms I added. I’m not sure this would have tasted any differently simply omitting both the au jus and Italian salad dressing mixes. Note: Since I wanted this for slicing I used a rump roast rather than chuck roast. I refrigerated it overnight for ease in slicing. Also, I didn’t add the 1/2 tsp. salt which I knew would be overkill considering the salt already in the other ingredients called for. Good call.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States