Best Ever Slow Cooker Italian Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Very good, made it just like the recipe said and it came out perfect. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Making this right now, with a few alterations. I season roast with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and stuff with fresh garlic before placing in cooker. I also add Worcestershire and frozen seasoning mix (onions, bell peppers and celery). Next time I'll cut out the salt and use beef broth instead. I love this easy main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Definitely a keeper - my picky kids loved it! Great flavor - the juices were just as delicious as the meat. I almost followed the recipe to the letter - I used 2 beef bouillon cubes, 2 cups of water and eliminated the salt. I cooked it for 8 hrs on low, but could've easily gone for 10 hrs. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Simple and savory. The meat is tender, flavorful and the juices become great gravy with it. A good basic roast seasoning that you can add your favorite veggies to. Leftovers are very tasty shredded and used for open face sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Whole family loves this! Great flavor. We use different cuts of meat and it always comes out perfect. Very easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I liked this well enough but, truth be told, I have to say I was a little let down. I was enthusiastic about the ingredients, specifically the addition of the Italian salad dressing mix, which I assumed would lend great flavor. It’s not something I ever use or buy but did so just for this recipe. Had I not put this together myself I would have never known it was in there. Better flavor contributions, I found, were the glug of red wine and sliced fresh mushrooms I added. I’m not sure this would have tasted any differently simply omitting both the au jus and Italian salad dressing mixes. Note: Since I wanted this for slicing I used a rump roast rather than chuck roast. I refrigerated it overnight for ease in slicing. Also, I didn’t add the 1/2 tsp. salt which I knew would be overkill considering the salt already in the other ingredients called for. Good call.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I made one change: used water instead of broth. It was delicious. We shredded the meat, made sandwiches and used the cooking liquid as au jus for dipping. Highly recommend, especially since it was such an easy prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TDAWNP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Very good as is. I prefer browning meat, Guiness Beer rather than beef broth and omit salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Long

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
good recipe, I made NY eve and the first I scraped the fat off from top making it more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Kissee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I made this recipe last Christmas, it was a hit. This may be our new Christmas main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States