Best Ever Slow Cooker Italian Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Delicious!!!! Made them today, grandson loved them and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ileana Santini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Simple to make and leftovers make great sandwiches and soup base. Definitely will be added to my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamera Palmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Very easy to make and tastes fantastic. We cut it into very thin slices and made Italian Beef sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Davenport

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This is such a great and simple recipe. I make the recipe as described and it is a hit each and every time, even among those folks who aren't really beef eaters. I do flip the meat from time to time. The meat is tender and falls apart when done. I've received rave reviews for this dish, even from a hard to please grandmother!!! Try it! Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Very good, made it just like the recipe said and it came out perfect. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Making this right now, with a few alterations. I season roast with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and stuff with fresh garlic before placing in cooker. I also add Worcestershire and frozen seasoning mix (onions, bell peppers and celery). Next time I'll cut out the salt and use beef broth instead. I love this easy main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Definitely a keeper - my picky kids loved it! Great flavor - the juices were just as delicious as the meat. I almost followed the recipe to the letter - I used 2 beef bouillon cubes, 2 cups of water and eliminated the salt. I cooked it for 8 hrs on low, but could've easily gone for 10 hrs. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Simple and savory. The meat is tender, flavorful and the juices become great gravy with it. A good basic roast seasoning that you can add your favorite veggies to. Leftovers are very tasty shredded and used for open face sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Whole family loves this! Great flavor. We use different cuts of meat and it always comes out perfect. Very easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I liked this well enough but, truth be told, I have to say I was a little let down. I was enthusiastic about the ingredients, specifically the addition of the Italian salad dressing mix, which I assumed would lend great flavor. It’s not something I ever use or buy but did so just for this recipe. Had I not put this together myself I would have never known it was in there. Better flavor contributions, I found, were the glug of red wine and sliced fresh mushrooms I added. I’m not sure this would have tasted any differently simply omitting both the au jus and Italian salad dressing mixes. Note: Since I wanted this for slicing I used a rump roast rather than chuck roast. I refrigerated it overnight for ease in slicing. Also, I didn’t add the 1/2 tsp. salt which I knew would be overkill considering the salt already in the other ingredients called for. Good call.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States