Best Ever Slow Cooker Italian Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Incredible! Juicy and well flavored!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
My husband and I just loved this recipe. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I make this all the time. Any cut of beef will work. Also, I just use the Aujus Garvy and Italian Dressing mix, then add water instead of boullion. It is salty enough with just the mixes. The juice is perfect for a French Dip sandwich. This is my go to on busy days. I dont even thaw the meat sometimes, I just throw it in the crock pot frozen...YUMMY...!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
276 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I also add garlic and Kitchen Bouquet with a mixture of Wondra flour and water for gravy. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
200 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I have made this recipe for a few years now. I do not add broth just water (about 4 cups) because there is enough flavor from the au jus packet. I also throw in mushrooms for more deliciousness. Makes a great sandwich on toasted hoagie too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
We added a small jar of sweet banana peppers, and browned the roast on all sides before putting it into the crock pot so that it would not be dry. I did not have the au Jus packet on hand, so made it without that. Will use this over and over as a main meal during fall and winter, especially to use for several meals on the weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I rarely use processed/packaged food but I needed something that I could throw into the slow cooker with little preparation so I decided to try this one. I made the recipe exactly as stated and could not be happier. This was absolutely delicious. I can't wait until tonight to use the leftovers for french dip sandwiches. Thanks so much for posting this recipe. We love it and will use it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Wonderful recipe. I added one 10 oz can of low sodium stewed tomatoes and 1/4 cup of banana peppers. Cooked on low for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This rocked!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I have not made this particular recipe but have had similar and loved it. I have not been able to make it, though. Does anyone know what size crock pot I should be using? Mine comes out very dry and stringy. Should I be using a smaller slow cooker? I also have a problem with the photo. Not a slow cooked piece of beef and not the chuck cut. Does look delicious.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States