Best Ever Slow Cooker Italian Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I make this all the time. Any cut of beef will work. Also, I just use the Aujus Garvy and Italian Dressing mix, then add water instead of boullion. It is salty enough with just the mixes. The juice is perfect for a French Dip sandwich. This is my go to on busy days. I dont even thaw the meat sometimes, I just throw it in the crock pot frozen...YUMMY...!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
264 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I also add garlic and Kitchen Bouquet with a mixture of Wondra flour and water for gravy. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
195 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Well, tried to make as written as I am one of the first reviewers...turned out I didn't have an onion (thought I did, so didn't buy one), So I used some onion powder. It smelled great, and tasted pretty good. I think it's worth a try, but I won't make it again, and I don't think the onion thing made that big of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
If the recipe calls for a chuck roast, then show that in the photo. The cut of beef shown is clearly no chuck roast i have ever used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Wonderful recipe. I added one 10 oz can of low sodium stewed tomatoes and 1/4 cup of banana peppers. Cooked on low for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I rarely use processed/packaged food but I needed something that I could throw into the slow cooker with little preparation so I decided to try this one. I made the recipe exactly as stated and could not be happier. This was absolutely delicious. I can't wait until tonight to use the leftovers for french dip sandwiches. Thanks so much for posting this recipe. We love it and will use it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I have made this recipe for a few years now. I do not add broth just water (about 4 cups) because there is enough flavor from the au jus packet. I also throw in mushrooms for more deliciousness. Makes a great sandwich on toasted hoagie too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I have been using this receipt for years. Add potatoes and carrots if you like. Also cook it a little longer and pull it apart with a fork and add bar-b-que sauce. Great for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
We added a small jar of sweet banana peppers, and browned the roast on all sides before putting it into the crock pot so that it would not be dry. I did not have the au Jus packet on hand, so made it without that. Will use this over and over as a main meal during fall and winter, especially to use for several meals on the weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I've never written a review, but this recipe is awesome. And so easy! I didn't even have the au jus seasoning, and I don't think it was even needed. I did add 2 cloves of minced garlic, baby carrots and Red potatoes, cut in half and unpeeled. Instead of salt and pepper, I sprinkled McCormick's Montreal Steak Seasoning on all sides, but don't over do it. I browned the meat on all sides first in a small amount of bacon fat that I had saved. Be sure to scrape all the pan drippings into the crock pot. I thought it would be nice to have a lot of gravy for "open faced" beef sandwiches on rolls so I also added a can of cream of mushroom soup and half a can of water. Wow! I never would have thought Good Season's dry Italian Salad Dressing could pack so much flavor. I see no reason to even try another recipe for slow cooker beef. This is it for me. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States