Best Ever Slow Cooker Italian Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Whole family loves this! Great flavor. We use different cuts of meat and it always comes out perfect. Very easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I liked this well enough but, truth be told, I have to say I was a little let down. I was enthusiastic about the ingredients, specifically the addition of the Italian salad dressing mix, which I assumed would lend great flavor. It’s not something I ever use or buy but did so just for this recipe. Had I not put this together myself I would have never known it was in there. Better flavor contributions, I found, were the glug of red wine and sliced fresh mushrooms I added. I’m not sure this would have tasted any differently simply omitting both the au jus and Italian salad dressing mixes. Note: Since I wanted this for slicing I used a rump roast rather than chuck roast. I refrigerated it overnight for ease in slicing. Also, I didn’t add the 1/2 tsp. salt which I knew would be overkill considering the salt already in the other ingredients called for. Good call.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I made one change: used water instead of broth. It was delicious. We shredded the meat, made sandwiches and used the cooking liquid as au jus for dipping. Highly recommend, especially since it was such an easy prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TDAWNP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Very good as is. I prefer browning meat, Guiness Beer rather than beef broth and omit salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Long

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
good recipe, I made NY eve and the first I scraped the fat off from top making it more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Kissee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I made this recipe last Christmas, it was a hit. This may be our new Christmas main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
My husband and 2 kiddos did enjoy this recipe as stated above. I'm making it again tonight with double the Italian seasoning and 3 cloves of garlic. It was great as written but we just wanted a little extra flavor. We grabbed some hoagie buns from the bakery section at the supermarket and plan to have a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I made this yesterday according to the recipe, except I omitted the salt as some others suggested. We all loved it! My husband just raved about it. I added baby carrots and cut up potatoes on top of the roast and cooked it for 8 hours on low. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Loved the way this recipe turned out. Pleasantly surprised it wasn't too salty. I didn't add the salt just in case. I did add 1/2 a bag of baby carrots. I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Brantley Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branford, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Have tried this recipe many times ,sometimes add carrots and potatoes. It is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States