Best Ever Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
My husband always buys the canned mix, but we will no longer! Very good & super easy. I only had to modify the recipe slightly because I didn't have time to go to the store & that was that I didn't have a pepper, so it was omitted & I used a 'hearty' tomato soup, which had some extra spices, not much though. Although, the pepper would have only made it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
These were suberb I had two that night as did everbody else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
these were okay. I like mine a little sweeter! i added ketchup and some brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Just made this tonight and it was terific! What a great idea to use tomato soup- soooo yummy!!! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Super easy and so yummy! I left out the green pepper, since my little ones don't care for it. I loved the cumin in it! I went ahead and used a whole two cans of tomato soup, so none would go to waste, and it was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This turned out really well! I substituted a cayenne and cubanelle pepper for the green pepper and celery. I also used fake meat instead of ground beef chuck, but nonetheless it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by middlemichael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I didn't care for these at all. I will eat it, but won't make these again. These were bland and just didn't have much flavor. Something was off, but I culdn't figure out what. Maybe the condensed soup taste? The celery? I'm not sure what wasn't right exactly. These had no tang, no zip, no spice, no taste, basically. I simmered this for an hour so the flavor could have time to develop. Sorry to give such a poor review, these are edible but I will not be looking forward to finishing what is left. With all the high ratings I expected more, but maybe it's just me since other reviewers seemed to be pleased with this recipe. I'm glad I cut this in half! Thanks anyway, I enjoyed trying a new recipe. Cooking is such a grand adventure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
11-14-11: Not the best ever, but pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Very quick and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This had a good base to start but alone was very bland i had to add all sorts of things to make it taste descent.Will stick with my regular recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morenci, Michigan, USA
Living In: Napoleon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States