Best Ever Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
My husband always buys the canned mix, but we will no longer! Very good & super easy. I only had to modify the recipe slightly because I didn't have time to go to the store & that was that I didn't have a pepper, so it was omitted & I used a 'hearty' tomato soup, which had some extra spices, not much though. Although, the pepper would have only made it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
These were suberb I had two that night as did everbody else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
these were okay. I like mine a little sweeter! i added ketchup and some brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Just made this tonight and it was terific! What a great idea to use tomato soup- soooo yummy!!! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Super easy and so yummy! I left out the green pepper, since my little ones don't care for it. I loved the cumin in it! I went ahead and used a whole two cans of tomato soup, so none would go to waste, and it was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This turned out really well! I substituted a cayenne and cubanelle pepper for the green pepper and celery. I also used fake meat instead of ground beef chuck, but nonetheless it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by middlemichael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I didn't care for these at all. I will eat it, but won't make these again. These were bland and just didn't have much flavor. Something was off, but I culdn't figure out what. Maybe the condensed soup taste? The celery? I'm not sure what wasn't right exactly. These had no tang, no zip, no spice, no taste, basically. I simmered this for an hour so the flavor could have time to develop. Sorry to give such a poor review, these are edible but I will not be looking forward to finishing what is left. With all the high ratings I expected more, but maybe it's just me since other reviewers seemed to be pleased with this recipe. I'm glad I cut this in half! Thanks anyway, I enjoyed trying a new recipe. Cooking is such a grand adventure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
11-14-11: Not the best ever, but pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Very quick and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This had a good base to start but alone was very bland i had to add all sorts of things to make it taste descent.Will stick with my regular recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morenci, Michigan, USA
Living In: Napoleon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States