Best Ever Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This recipe was so good! I loved it because it had some really great healthy ingrediants and my kiddos ate it with no problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
I'll be making this again. It was very good and I made no changes to the recipe except no onion since my BF is picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I loved it, the whole family gobbled it up! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
these were fantastic! However, I had no tomato soup - only cream of tomato, and after using the two soups on two diff nights, I found using cream of T soup was better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hoochie Mamma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
these were okay. I like mine a little sweeter! i added ketchup and some brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This was delicious. After I made it, I was afraid the kids would balk at the amount of green pepper since that is one vegetable they don't like, but they never said a word and gobbled it down and even asked for seconds! I only had one can of tomato soup, so I substituted Ketchup and a squeeze of yellow mustard for the remaining 1/2 can of soup. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I made this in the slow cooker, browning meat and then stirring everything together in the cooker. It was very good, we were having a family gathering and almost everyone had seconds. I omitted green pepper, cuz I can't stand it, and I added a little minced garlic, doubled the recipe and used half ground turkey. I ran the crockpot on high for 3-1/2 hours and held it on warm for another hour. It was excellent and I would make it again, I had several comments that this was way better than the canned stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
The name suits these well. I hate all the Sloppy Joe mixes that are in the stores but my husband is always asking me to make them, so when I saw this recipe, I was eager to give it a try. I followed the directions exactly and my entire family LOVED these Sloppy Joes!! The only modification I made (and recommend) is placing the buns under the broiler, which not only toasts them slightly but also allows the cheese to melt more evenly (whatever you do...don't leave out the cheese!!) DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Awesome recipe. No more need for the canned stuff. Whole family liked it especially my 5 year old. Didn't have green pepper but can only imagine that it would have been better with it. Guess I'll have to find out next time. Thanks for a recipe that lives up to its name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Great Sloppy Joes! The whole family loved them. Perfect meat mixture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States