Best Ever Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Excellent reciepe. Make it all the time. Changed it up a bit to suit my tastes. Took out the onion, green pepper and celery and added diced jalapenos and crushed red pepper to give it a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
good? yes, best ever? not really. the canned stuff is better and a lot easier, but I still liked it. We add BBQ sauce to our SJ's....worth a try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This recipe was a hit with my guests...though it was a little bland, so I added in 1/2c chunky salsa which gave it a great flavor! And for a Gluten Free version - try eating with tortilla chips instead of the bun, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Andersen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Easy & quick, had everything on hand except onion so just added a little onion powder and I mixed the cheese in while it was cooking. I served it on top of Texas Toast. Yum!! I tricked my picky 7 yr old by telling him it was a cheeseburger with ketchup and cheese already in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALICOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I like this recipe. Nice and basic, easy to make. Not TOO sloppy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
these were pretty good. I am not a huge fan of sloppy joes.. but these I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I didn't care for these at all. I will eat it, but won't make these again. These were bland and just didn't have much flavor. Something was off, but I culdn't figure out what. Maybe the condensed soup taste? The celery? I'm not sure what wasn't right exactly. These had no tang, no zip, no spice, no taste, basically. I simmered this for an hour so the flavor could have time to develop. Sorry to give such a poor review, these are edible but I will not be looking forward to finishing what is left. With all the high ratings I expected more, but maybe it's just me since other reviewers seemed to be pleased with this recipe. I'm glad I cut this in half! Thanks anyway, I enjoyed trying a new recipe. Cooking is such a grand adventure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
These turned out absolutely delicious! Not as soupy as other recipes for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I don't buy canned sloppy joe anymore. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
I liked how it included so many veggies but the taste of the sauce was extremely bland. They weren't the worst thing I've ever had but I certainly wouldn't do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States