Best Ever Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Excellent reciepe. Make it all the time. Changed it up a bit to suit my tastes. Took out the onion, green pepper and celery and added diced jalapenos and crushed red pepper to give it a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
good? yes, best ever? not really. the canned stuff is better and a lot easier, but I still liked it. We add BBQ sauce to our SJ's....worth a try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This recipe was a hit with my guests...though it was a little bland, so I added in 1/2c chunky salsa which gave it a great flavor! And for a Gluten Free version - try eating with tortilla chips instead of the bun, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Andersen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Easy & quick, had everything on hand except onion so just added a little onion powder and I mixed the cheese in while it was cooking. I served it on top of Texas Toast. Yum!! I tricked my picky 7 yr old by telling him it was a cheeseburger with ketchup and cheese already in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALICOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I like this recipe. Nice and basic, easy to make. Not TOO sloppy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
these were pretty good. I am not a huge fan of sloppy joes.. but these I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I didn't care for these at all. I will eat it, but won't make these again. These were bland and just didn't have much flavor. Something was off, but I culdn't figure out what. Maybe the condensed soup taste? The celery? I'm not sure what wasn't right exactly. These had no tang, no zip, no spice, no taste, basically. I simmered this for an hour so the flavor could have time to develop. Sorry to give such a poor review, these are edible but I will not be looking forward to finishing what is left. With all the high ratings I expected more, but maybe it's just me since other reviewers seemed to be pleased with this recipe. I'm glad I cut this in half! Thanks anyway, I enjoyed trying a new recipe. Cooking is such a grand adventure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
These turned out absolutely delicious! Not as soupy as other recipes for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I don't buy canned sloppy joe anymore. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
I liked how it included so many veggies but the taste of the sauce was extremely bland. They weren't the worst thing I've ever had but I certainly wouldn't do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States