Best Ever Shrimp Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
What a quick and easy recipe! I agree with others who said the mayo needs to be cut in half. I would also use less cream cheese. Despite that, this dip disappeared fast at my most recent dinner party, and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frannie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
we have taken this to 5 or 6 parties. It has been a hit and all we get to take home is the dish. This is a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very good recipe but I made the mistake of using 'light' mayo. It seperated and was watery. I put it in a sieve over a bowl and got almost 3/4 C. of liquid drained though. After the leftovers sat in the fridge another day, I still poured off a bit of liquid. I also chopped the schrimp a bit so it was the same size as the onion and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montesano, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I used (1) full lb. frozen, large shrimp, in coarse chunks (those canned tiny shrimp I think are completely tasteless), added Old Bay, green onions, reduced mayo by at least 1/4 as others suggested. Took it to neighborhood Christmas party with crackers and everyone loved it! This was gone by the next day. If you make it with real shrimp, it will not last at your house. This is now my go-to shrimp dip, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I hate to give this a bad review when everyone else loves it, but I did not like this recipe at all. The consistency was too thick and it tasted to much like just plain mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I would not make this again. It was a waste of ingredients. It ended up tasting like mayonnaise. I had to doctor it up to be able to eat it so I was not wasting groceries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
scallions, old bay seasoning, garlic, ritz crackers, less mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Due to a recommendation, I used *1 lb*large-chopped frozen shrimp, and was so glad I did. Otherwise, IMO, there would have been way too much cream cheese mixture for only 8 oz. of shrimp. Was very good but needed some spice and I agree with using green onion to give it a fresher flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I made this with fresh shrimp and brought to a party. Everyone loved it and now I am asked for my "secret" recipe all the time.The only thing I added was red pepper on top and that was just for looks. Now for every party this is all I bring and its ALWAYS the hit of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This was a surprisingly good recipe!! I wasnt sure what to expect. I made sure to cook the shrimp in butter to give it a little more flavor. I also used more cream cheese than mayo. Just make sure to refrigerate before serving. Thanks for the quick and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States