Best Ever Shrimp Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This dip was a hit!! It's awesome as is! I sauteed my shrimp in olive oil with garlic, white wine, and lemon juice. The dip definitely needs time in the fridge to let the flavors come together. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacqui408

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is almost just like my grandma's shrimp dip recipe that has been a favorite of mine since I was a kid. The only difference is her recipe adds a tablespoon of fresh lemon juice and we always used the canned shrimp (tiny or small) which has a much better flavor than the regular cocktail shrimp. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This recipe may work just fine as is however, I made several minor changes and it worked very well. It is a huge hit around our house. As mentioned by many other reviewers, I used slightly less than half the Mayo, added a tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce, substituted the Cream Cheese with half Greek Yogurt and half Neufchatel cheese and doubled the shrimp using freshly caught NC White Shrimp. Gotta love having a father that owns a Shrimp boat - Thanks Pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Southport, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I just added dill, red pepper and Old Bay Seasoning to suit our own taste preferences. Had it for a book club meeting and it was such a hit! None leftover! Boo-hoo for me and hubby...guess I'll have to just make another batch for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maplewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Needs some dill and tabasco sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This won rave reviews at my New Year's party, but it wouldn't have without a few alterations I made. I added a tsp of fresh dill weed, about a 1/2 tsp lemon juice, and salt and pepper to taste. I served it inside cucumber cups. What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
my family has made this dip for 30 some years... always requested at get togethers.. so yummy.. best served with triscuits...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Waste of shrimp! This recipe has too much mayonnaise in it which totally drowns out the flavor of the shrimp. What a date night disappointment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I loved this recipe! When I first made this I didnt realize the shrimp was part of the dip so I used it as an actual dip for my shrimp. Luckily it turned out even better! I cooked the shrimp on olive oil added salt, pepper, and cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I serve this appetizer often. Serve with Triscuit Rosemary and Olive Oil crackers. It makes the dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States