Best Ever Sausage with Peppers, Onions, and Beer! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
This was great. I added mushrooms and bacon in addition to the other ingredients. A hearty, delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
This recipe was delicious my husband and I love sausage and peppers, but this had such a wonderful flavor. We decided to serve over pasta. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robert M. Catalano
Reviewed: May 30, 2002
Hi folks, I'm glad so many people enjoy my recipe, over the years I've read every review, and it makes me so proud!! Since I came up with this recipe, I've cut alcohol completely out of my diet, and have made the recipe using non-alcoholic beer and it works out just as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
This was the best sausage and peppers dish I have ever had. Brought it to a party and it was a HIT. Only problem I had with this dish was I didn't have big enough pan to cook all this so at the end where you mix everything together to cook it through, I poured it into large baking pan instead and popped it in the oven, 375° for 20 minutes.. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
I cut the recipe in 1/2 for my husband & I and ended up using a Michelob light ultra (which is a low carb beer), that was left over from a summer bash (we didn't care for the taste & what a better way to use it). I did use the whole 6 oz. of paste, & also used our butchers "medium" Italian sausage (which has a bit of kick to it) . I didn't cut the sausage up & served it in a sausage bun smothered with the sauce....YUUMMMYYYY!!!! My taste buds were yelpin! My picky husband LOVED it! Thanks very much Robert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
Delicious! I made this with turkey sausage and served over rice. My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
This was delicious. I would have never thought of adding beer, but it really added a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
This was excellent!!! I made it on spur of the moment last night and didn't have all the ingredients on hand and it was still fabulous!! I didn't have any peppers on hand so I only used onions, and I had no tomato paste so I just used some tomato sauce instead. I also cut the recipe in half. I served it over top of some Italian rolls and it was delicious! My husband loved it too, and he's a pretty hard sell when it comes to new recipes! I will definitely be making this again (and again, and again...). It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
This was the first time I ever made sausage & peppers and I got nothing but compliments on how great it was. Super recipe..Thanks Robert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
Just wanted to add, that I made this in the crock pot with Molson beer! YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELBABY33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States