Best Ever Sausage with Peppers, Onions, and Beer! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This was great- so easy & tasty! Made it as written except halved it and didn't use any red peppers b/c I only had green. (also used kielbasa b/c that is what my husband bought but next time I'd use italian turkey sausage I think). Made it w/ some steak fries but might try rice next time b/c the sauce was yummmmy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This is my husband's new favorite dish. He is still talking about it, three weeks later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This recipe was O.K. but I probably will not make this again. I think using 3 T. of olive oil is way too much and caused spattering of oil all over the place including on me. I used a non stick pan so I did not have any blackened bits to scrap from the pan. Once I completed browning the sausage, I just placed everything in the slow cooker for four hours. With the leftovers, I removed the sausage, cut into bite size pieces, onion and peppers from the sauce and added a jar of pasta sauce to serve over spaghetti. This got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I made this for a football game party, and EVERYONE enjoyed it. I served it on toasted hoagie rolls. Next time, I will pour the beer more slowly and watch it carefully, as the beer spattered when I poured it in to deglaze the bottom. The only changes I made were: 1) I made it in the electric skillet. 2) Half of the sausages I used were spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
GREAT RECIPE FOR BBQ PARTY. I MAKE THEM IN A DISPOSABLE ALLUMINUM PAN ON THE GRILL FOR A CROWD. THEY STAY WARM AND KEEP WELL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Good stuff. Browned the sausage, then added a little water, the onions and (only green) peppers to the pan and let them caramelize a bit before adding a bottle of beer. Substituted 16oz tomato sauce for the paste and basil (1T dried) for the cilantro. Added back the sausage and simmered with the lid off while we cooked some spaghetti. Could still faintly taste the beer (honey lager) even with only one bottle, so glad that we didn't use full amount. Stirred in 1oz cream cheese at the very end to thicken and make a little creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I made this just as written and it came out great. Everyone loved it. We had it over rice and we all had to have seconds. No leftovers is sign of a great tasting meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian M Boccuzzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
My husband loves this; I use two different types of hot sauce and a good IPA to impart some more flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Paul favorite Andrew favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
True to the name!!! I omitted the cilantro and added 2 Tbs basil...DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States