Best Ever Sausage with Peppers, Onions, and Beer! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I made this for a football game party, and EVERYONE enjoyed it. I served it on toasted hoagie rolls. Next time, I will pour the beer more slowly and watch it carefully, as the beer spattered when I poured it in to deglaze the bottom. The only changes I made were: 1) I made it in the electric skillet. 2) Half of the sausages I used were spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
GREAT RECIPE FOR BBQ PARTY. I MAKE THEM IN A DISPOSABLE ALLUMINUM PAN ON THE GRILL FOR A CROWD. THEY STAY WARM AND KEEP WELL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Good stuff. Browned the sausage, then added a little water, the onions and (only green) peppers to the pan and let them caramelize a bit before adding a bottle of beer. Substituted 16oz tomato sauce for the paste and basil (1T dried) for the cilantro. Added back the sausage and simmered with the lid off while we cooked some spaghetti. Could still faintly taste the beer (honey lager) even with only one bottle, so glad that we didn't use full amount. Stirred in 1oz cream cheese at the very end to thicken and make a little creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I made this just as written and it came out great. Everyone loved it. We had it over rice and we all had to have seconds. No leftovers is sign of a great tasting meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian M Boccuzzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
My husband loves this; I use two different types of hot sauce and a good IPA to impart some more flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Paul favorite Andrew favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
True to the name!!! I omitted the cilantro and added 2 Tbs basil...DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I made this recipe with a few minor changes. I used hot Italian sausage, a mix of colored bell peppers, white onion and dried oregano, and dried parsley instead of cilantro. This one surprised me. I was sure that everything was going to taste like beer, but I couldn’t even taste it in the finished dish. Both Hubs and I really enjoyed this over pasta, so I’m sure I’ll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Yummy, just added black olives at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I liked the reipe so much better without the beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States