Best Ever Saucy Beef Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 21, 2004
We loved this. We marinated the meat for over an hour and used the rest to baste. It was delicious. I thought I made enough for leftovers but it was all gone that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
I have tried many sauces for Kabobs and this one was by far the best, I'll always use this one from now on, once I tasted it I made another batch just to be sure we had plenty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
This recipe turned out just great. A definite keeper... Thx Debbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
Excellent! Definitely a keeper! I halved the sauce, marinated the beef for a few hours before skewering in some of the sauce and saved the rest for basting on the coals---fabulous! The 10-year old insisted on taking the leftovers to school in his lunch kit the next day. Look forward to a summer full of kabobs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANN7258

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Stonewall, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
Delicious. I loved the flavor of the sauce, although I only needed to use about half of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
Excellent...I made the sauce, and used 3/4 of it to marinate the steak pieces. Used the rest to baste steak and veggies as they were cooking....made extras to use for lunch next day, only...there were none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
Good but only thought the sauce was so-so. The tomato juice flavor really overwhelms the other ingredients. Also, I think about 1/2 the sauce is plenty and I would recommend marinating the meat in the sauce for several hours to tenderize it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
I made these for a very large crowd. EVERYONE loved them! Be sure to put foil on the grill though. Kinda messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDRI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2002
Fabulous dish! I will defintely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
It's great. Everyone I made it for loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Peck

Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States