Best Ever Saucy Beef Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by chadrockman
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This is one of my favorite recipes and is always a big hit. The marinade / sauce is super yummy - you can literally eat it by itself! You will not stop taste-testing :) The first time I made this, I went straight to the grill. The second-time I marinated for 10 hours. Both were excellent. Definitely don't be shy brushing that sauce on as your grilling! Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I made these for dinner tonight. They were so good. I kept the recipe as is and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I tried it tonight. I was really surprised that with all the high ratings that it was so-so at least to my tastebuds. It lacked buzzaz,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Loved this sauce. I did not have tomato juice so I used tomato sauce with a bit of water and omited the ketchup and it was great. next time I will double the recipe I wanted more on the rice that was served with the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
never really like kabobs but they have allot of flavor. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
great recipe! I lined my grill with tin foil before I ever turned it on. Because you have to pour more sauce on the kabobs mid way, this took care of a lot of the mess and potential flames! My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
My husband said too many vegetables, but I think it was just right . We also marinated the meat overnight and I can't imagine it without that, because even with the marinating, the meat was kinda tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Loved this recipe. I did chicken as well as beef, and the sauce was wonderful on both. I was concerned with the base being tomato juice, and a comment that the sauce was overpowered with it, but I didn't find that to be true. It a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Absolutely FANTASTIC!!!! I don't think I will ever want to make another kabob- these were so outstanding that we polished off the recipe in no time. Fortunately, I had quadrupled the sauce so there was plenty left to make another batch. I chose to marinate the meat overnight in the sauce and it became so tender that I could have been eating filet instead of sirloin. An awesome winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Oh my gosh, these are FABULOUS and easy! I did not have time this AM, so I threw all the sauce ingredients (melted the butter) in a big ziploc, mixed it up quick, and threw my meat in there. I took the advice of others and marinated for almost 8 hours. It added so much taste! I will make these again for sure! Next time I will try to make the sauce 'properly' so I can have some for basting. :) Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States