Best Ever Saucy Beef Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I made these for dinner tonight. They were so good. I kept the recipe as is and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I tried it tonight. I was really surprised that with all the high ratings that it was so-so at least to my tastebuds. It lacked buzzaz,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Loved this sauce. I did not have tomato juice so I used tomato sauce with a bit of water and omited the ketchup and it was great. next time I will double the recipe I wanted more on the rice that was served with the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
never really like kabobs but they have allot of flavor. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
great recipe! I lined my grill with tin foil before I ever turned it on. Because you have to pour more sauce on the kabobs mid way, this took care of a lot of the mess and potential flames! My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
My husband said too many vegetables, but I think it was just right . We also marinated the meat overnight and I can't imagine it without that, because even with the marinating, the meat was kinda tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Loved this recipe. I did chicken as well as beef, and the sauce was wonderful on both. I was concerned with the base being tomato juice, and a comment that the sauce was overpowered with it, but I didn't find that to be true. It a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Absolutely FANTASTIC!!!! I don't think I will ever want to make another kabob- these were so outstanding that we polished off the recipe in no time. Fortunately, I had quadrupled the sauce so there was plenty left to make another batch. I chose to marinate the meat overnight in the sauce and it became so tender that I could have been eating filet instead of sirloin. An awesome winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Oh my gosh, these are FABULOUS and easy! I did not have time this AM, so I threw all the sauce ingredients (melted the butter) in a big ziploc, mixed it up quick, and threw my meat in there. I took the advice of others and marinated for almost 8 hours. It added so much taste! I will make these again for sure! Next time I will try to make the sauce 'properly' so I can have some for basting. :) Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Very good! But a little time consuming & messy. I used measurements exactly but subbed: V-8 for tom juice, Chili Sauce for ketchup, Smoked Paprika for regular, & used Chipotle Hot Sauce. Poured enough sauce to cover/marinate beef for 1.5 hrs (would probably be even better marinating for 24 hrs). Cut up veggies, drizzled w/Olive Oil, salt & pepper & tossed w/a little sauce to coat. Grilled about 4-5 mins per side, basting using only about 1/4 cup of sauce (saved the rest for leftovers!). Hubby loved them, he dipped in ranch - but I preferred just as they are. My stepson LOVES bbq sauce so I'll probably just make the sauce to put on about everything! Will make kabobs for only special occasions on a weekend due to time. Might try spicy V-8 & cayenne next time. Had good flavor, a little hint of spice but prefer a little more punch. Great base recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States