Best Ever Saucy Beef Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2001
These kabobs were delicious! I made this for a bbq recently and instead of basting the sauce on while it was cooking, I used it for a marinade overnight (just meat, no vegetables) and then cooked the kabobs the next day without any extra sauce basted on them, and they were a hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
371 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This has to be one of the best beef kabob recipes I've come across on this site! I didn't bother cooking it on the stove though, I just melted the butter in a microwave safe dish and added the rest of the ingredients. I used about 1 & 1/2 cups of low sodium V8 and used 2 Tbsp. of dried minced onion instead of chopped. Whenever I see a marinade that calls for ketchup I use chili sauce as a good rule of thumb. It just seems to provide that little extra kick. I also used smoked paprika vs. regular because I had some on hand. I reserved half of the marinade in a small dish for later use and put the beef in the rest and let it marinate for a full 24 hours. I skewered the beef and veggies separately and used the reserved marinade to baste the veggies. It's important to cook the beef and veggies separate because they cook at different rates. Plus, you don't want to overcook your beef, cook it to how you like your steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
272 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
I made these for a very large crowd. EVERYONE loved them! Be sure to put foil on the grill though. Kinda messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDRI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
Good but only thought the sauce was so-so. The tomato juice flavor really overwhelms the other ingredients. Also, I think about 1/2 the sauce is plenty and I would recommend marinating the meat in the sauce for several hours to tenderize it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
Excellent! Definitely a keeper! I halved the sauce, marinated the beef for a few hours before skewering in some of the sauce and saved the rest for basting on the coals---fabulous! The 10-year old insisted on taking the leftovers to school in his lunch kit the next day. Look forward to a summer full of kabobs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANN7258

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Stonewall, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
I enjoyed the concept but I did not enjoy the sauce very much. It just didn't sit right with me. I doubled the sauce and ended up with a TON of kabobs. This recipe definitely goes a long way. I will probably not be making this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
our favorite recipe on this site. the sauce is perfect. we marinate the meat overnight in a vinegar/worcestershire sauce, which makes the meat very tender....once you add the sauce to it-its wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
Excellent...I made the sauce, and used 3/4 of it to marinate the steak pieces. Used the rest to baste steak and veggies as they were cooking....made extras to use for lunch next day, only...there were none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Best beef kabobs i've ever had! And...it's low glycemic enough for diabetics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vodkagimlet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
Delicious. I loved the flavor of the sauce, although I only needed to use about half of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States