Best Ever Saucy Beef Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
I'd recommend marinating or seasoning (at least salt + pepper!) the meat ahead of time. Brushing on the sauce just before grilling didn't add enough flavor for us, and we didn't love the sauce enough to dip the kabob pieces in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
This recipe is a kepper! I made it today for the first time. I did cut the recipe in half because there are only two of us. Other than that I followed the recipe to the letter and my wife and I loved it. Thanks Debbie Tabor. David
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
These are the BEST EVER Kabobs!!! The sauce is delicious and I did double recipe, so I had plenty for basting and dipping for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
I enjoyed the concept but I did not enjoy the sauce very much. It just didn't sit right with me. I doubled the sauce and ended up with a TON of kabobs. This recipe definitely goes a long way. I will probably not be making this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
Oh boy do my husband and I love this recipe! Only the first time I made it, I forgot to buy tomato juice, so I used a can of tomato soup instead. It was so good I've been doing that ever since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
This turned out great!. I spiced it up a bit by subbing some El Pato Jalipeno tomato sauce and it kicked it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
My husband and I liked this a lot. I kept some sauce on the side and used it for dipping. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
This is a great sauce recipe but does nothing to enchance the beef. Next time, I would marinate the beef (will have to search allrecipes for a good recipe) and just make this sauce to serve on the side. The sauce would also be good as a dip for beef fondue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
We love this recipe. I have made this quite often and we can't seem to get enough. I make a little extra to serve over the kabobs and rice.mmmmmmmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
This was a delicious recipe. I followed the recipe as provided, with the exception of marinating the beef about 1 1/2 hours prior to cooking. I did double the sauce recipe as suggested and found I had some left over. I don't mind...it's in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States