Best Ever Saucy Beef Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Very good! I added zuchinni and squash as well as yellow peppers. Definitely use foil on the grill to hold the sauce. It could be messy otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Awesome. I made the marinade the night before and let the meat tenderize for about 18 hours before grilling. They were a huge hit. I even left out the hot sauce because last minute realized I didn't have any. Will add it next time for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
thank you for making my first kabob dinner a hit! The sauce was so yummy. A nice tanginess blended with a mild richness and a tiny spice. Everyone at the BBQ raved...will cook again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Awesome with beef marinated overnight in the sauce. Made another batch of sauce to serve with the rice and kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I made this dish and sent leftovers with my mom the next day over rice, and she is a gormet cook and she told me how proud of me she was and how amazing her lunch was, thanks for the recipe, i will have to try some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Sauce was really good! I used 1/2 the beef but kept the other ingredients the same & had plenty of sauce left over. Will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Definitely not the "best" of anything. It was just okay. Probably wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
I'd recommend marinating or seasoning (at least salt + pepper!) the meat ahead of time. Brushing on the sauce just before grilling didn't add enough flavor for us, and we didn't love the sauce enough to dip the kabob pieces in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
This recipe is a kepper! I made it today for the first time. I did cut the recipe in half because there are only two of us. Other than that I followed the recipe to the letter and my wife and I loved it. Thanks Debbie Tabor. David
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
These are the BEST EVER Kabobs!!! The sauce is delicious and I did double recipe, so I had plenty for basting and dipping for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States