Best Ever Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These where not good. I did exactly as the recipe stated and even add the vanilla like all the other review stated and they are un eatable. Will never make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is the most fantastic recipe EVER!!!!I used microwave kettle corn. I adjusted the portion size down to 5 and instead of the 1/4 c of marshmallows, I changed it to 1/2. Then made 8 batches of greatness in less then 2 hrs!! It perfectly coated every where!!!!!!! Im no Suzie Homemaker for sure (I prefer to not cook anything at all) and this is the best and most tastey ever! If I could figgure out how to upload a pic you would see!! It took no time at all, and clean up wasnt bad. I did read other reviews about the powdered sugar being overwhelming, but I really cant tell at all! This recipe certainly makes this gal who burns everything look like a fantastic cook!!! Thank you very much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jujumomma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lewiston, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Easy, yummy......Kids and adults loved them....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
super easy. Here is a Holiday suggestion. I made these for a Halloween party. I only had Chocolate marshmallows (monster poo's) - the color is a little bit gray....so they made awesome looking Monster Brains. Wrapped them in baggies- kids are going LOVE them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sibel Mandalinci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
These are not real popcorn balls at all! They are like round rice krispie treats but made with popcorn, and it's not good :( The recipe is easy, but they are pretty gross. I am very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
In terms of ease I say a 4 and flavor i would say 3.5 I was able to make 40 in about 45 mins in two seperate batches. I used other suggestions and added vanilla and popped 3/4 air popped pocorn all together. This way they weren't too sweet or gummy. Also added food coloring to make orange. Made these in the morning before work to pass out to the daycare costume parade and will probably use again for son's Harvest Party. TFS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
These were so much better than I had hoped.. We have made them three days in a row..The only thing i did different is add a dash of vanillia.. There so easy to make.. maybe thats why three batches in three days .. !! YUMMO !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Super duper easy and a HUGE hit! makes 18 large (fair size) popcorn balls! Used bag popcorn (3 bags) also I loved the gloves and shortning idea ... made cleaning up fast! Hot water does the rest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beallboysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Very good, however I used real butter and after removing the pot from the stove, I also added 2 teaspoons of Vanilla. Make sure you take all of the unpopped kernels out first! Try this savory add-in: 1/2 cup crisp crumbled bacon. (just stir into the corn syrup mix before pouring onto the popcorn)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dishdelish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verona, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
These are not only the best popcorn balls they are also the easiest to make. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig N Stacy Goodin
Home Town: Colbert, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States