Best Ever Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Made these on Halloween. I didn't have vegetable shortening, so I sprayed my hands with Pam cooking spray as suggested in the "video tips". Did NOT work! I ended up just scooping the popcorn onto to squares of plastic wrap and forming them into balls that way. Was much easier, and cleaner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This recipe was so great! It worked so much better than any other recipe I've ever used to make popcorn balls. It works best to let the mix cool just a bit before shaping it - it shapes MUCH better once the "goo" has set up a bit. What a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This was so easy and so yummy. Took me back to those childhood days during Christmas when we would find popcorn balls in our stockings. Didn't modify a thing, but I used dark corn syrup instead of light because it was all I had. I like the darker color of the popcorn balls anyhow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Very easy! I used 3 bags of butter microwave picked out the seeds. So soft and gooey. Just the way I like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Smith-Dail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I made this tonight for a Haloween party cake walk. Very yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SmilinCindy
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I liked this recipe. I changed it by adding Maple flavoring instead of water. I cooked my popcorn on the stove top and added salt to cut the sugar in the recipe. So it had sweet and salty flavoring with a maple taste. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Delish! Exactly as I remember from childhood. Added a little bit of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
These turned out perfect. I added a tsp of vanilla extract to the marshmallow mixture just before pouring over the popcorn. I also coated them in a large paper grocery sack so clean-up was easy. The kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This was perfect and not messy at all. I used gloves as well as Veg Shortening. I only used 2 cups of the conf. sugar and I promise you it was not too sweet. I will probably make this at least once a month if not more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gautier, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Vancleave, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
One word, YUM! Soft and chewy PERFECTION! Thank you for the recipe :
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States