Best Ever Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Loved this recipe. The video said to heat until marshmallows are melted, but the instructions say to heat until a boil. I followed the instructions and the mixture came out fantastic! I also used organic coconut oil on my hands to mold into shape and that little hint of coconut flavor really tops it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I tried the popcorn balls because of the wonderful reviews. I followed the recipe to a T. I felt very uneasy after I read the popcorn ball recipe on the popcorn bag. Well, no one like the popcorn balls. They were rubbery not crispy at all. The recipe made around 14.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I adjusted the recipe to 10 servings, and didn't tweak a thing. They are easy to shape, chewy, and waay too sweet! I say 1/4 cup of powder sugar would've been just fine (for 10 popcorn balls).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookfresh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
These were very good. I'm giving them 4 stars because they were so difficult to work with. I tried spraying non-stick spray on my hands but was not successful. I took another reviewer's suggestion and forced the popcorn into a measuring cup, but it was too difficult to get it out. Then I tried butter on my hands...after much maneuvering, this finally worked. After forming the balls, I noticed they were falling apart on the sheet I had placed them on. So, more shaping was required. I quickly wrapped them in plastic wrap hoping to help them retain their shape. Whew! It was quite a fight to form these into balls. But they do taste good. Because tomorrow is Halloween, I added Pumpkin Spice Candy Corn to the balls...very festive. I may make these again, but do to the difficulty, probably only once a year for Halloween. I didn't want too many popcorn balls, so I halved the recipe...it yielded 6 medium-to-large popcorn balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
They did not ball up as I was expecting. I'm going to try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
pretty easy. Just once you pour the mix on popcorn stir it up and let it sit for a bit then it will be easier for u to make them into balls. ANd keep butter close by for your hands
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Awesome & easy! We also added the 2 teaspoons of vanilla which I think made a huge difference in the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
These were delish! We made them last week "just because". This week we will make them to hand out as Birthday treats for my soon to be 10 year old girl. She liked them so much she wants to share them with her class! :) I split the recipe into 2 big bowls while mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSY27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
easy to make, kids LOVE them. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
These were a hit at office Halloween event. My only difficulty was getting them to stay together immediately after making them.....despite is minor issue, everyone really loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GWENMBELL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States