Best Ever Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
balls aren't sweet enought. these could use much more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
These really were great...and unbelievably Easy! As suggested in comments, I substituted vanilla for the 2 tsp of water. The whole family loved them and I worried whether there'd be enough left for trick or treaters. Then I realized they'd been so quick and easy to throw together that, heck, I could just make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Wow, these are fantastic popcorn balls! I used my largest mixing bowl to put the popcorn in to mix with the syrup mixture and it was plenty big enough so I didn't need to mix this in two batches. I think that as the mixture cooled it was much easier to get the popcorn to stick together as I made all the balls and then went back again to squeeze each one tighter together and as they were cooling that worked much better than when the mixture was so hot. Be sure to oil your hands and I kept my Pam spray right there and sprayed a couple of times while pressing the balls. Will defininatly make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I added some salt. These were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This is my first attempt at making popcorn balls. I tried very hard to keep the uncooked kernels out but some did make it into the finished product. The worst thing was almost burning my fingers trying to form the balls. Not something to do with children! They did taste good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigglebox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Made dozens of these for my daughter's Halloween celebration at school....not a single one left...and I didn't even get one for myself....back to the kitchen for another batch for me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Extremely easy! I used air popped popcorn, about 2 run throughs with the 1/2 cup of kernels each. I sprayed our hands with the butter flavored Pam spray, and made about 1/2 cup balls instead of 1 cup. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Loved these! I made them with 4 bags of microwave popcorn which gave them a sweet/salty kettlecorn kind of taste ~ delish! :) I mixed up the popcorn and coating in two separate batches, keeping the coating just warm on the stove until I did the 2nd batch. Forming the balls is made very easy by wetting your hands just slightly with cold water. I let them to set up on parchment paper, then wrapped in plastic wrap. With the 4 bags of microwave popcorn, the recipe yielded 24 generous sized balls. Thank you tabkat for a new favorite treat recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by casey29341
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I made this for my boys football team as a Halloween snack so I added a touch of orange food coloring. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
So easy to make and they are pretty yummy! My son loves them. I added butter instead of margarine as well as a bit of salt to cut the sweet. A little orange food colouring and they are a halloween treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States