Best Ever Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These are properly named for certain. Second time I have ever made popcorn balls. I ended up making 2 batches and plan to make a couple of more. They look pretty and taste good. I am very excited to give these to my children and grandchildren this Christmas. A big Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This truly is the best ever popcorn ball recipe! It was easy to make. My 3- and 5-year old sons were able to help me. I'm going to make these and add little tags to them for Christmas treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamberta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
These were absolutely wonderful! I had my husband pop the popcorn on the stove and he added some salt without thinking. I think the salty/sweet combo was great. We all loved them at our house. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I have eaten/made a lot of popcorn balls, but this recipe is BEST, hands-down! The confectioners sugar makes it! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
My family and co-workers didn't care for these at all. I think maybe they were way to sticky and hard when the cooled off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Very good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
The balls turned out very, very sticky and hard. Could not realy enjoy them because of how much they stuck in our teeth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Not as good as everyone said... But super fun to make! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aranell85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I made this recipe as it is stated and they came out really good! I made them really big so I didn't get quite so many out of it and I air popped the popcorn instead of using microwaveable. This is my go-to popcorn ball recipe! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
If you are looking for your mom's popcorn ball recipe from when you were a kid, this is not it. However this is a great recipe. I have noticed that many people who give this recipe a low rating are complaining that they are not setting up. You have to let the candy mixture cool quite a bit. I used four bags of home style popcorn and it was the perfect ratio of popcorn and candy mixture. I made this in two batches, with two bags of popcorn and about 1 cup of mixture per batch. If after you mix the popcorn and candy mixture you find it too hot for a child to handle safely then you need to let it cool because it will not set. My four children, ages 10-3 were able to easily form these into balls. I also added vanilla instead of the water. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States