Best Ever Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I made these for the first time today and they came out PERFECT! I figured if 22,208 people have saved this recipe then it's worth trying, boy were they right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rolfe, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I just wanted some sweet popcorn, as I am a popcorn fanatic. I did have the confectioners sugar on hand, but not the corn syrup or marshmallows. I used butter and not margarine. It turned out tasty. I used three bowls to combine the mixture with the popcorn. I wish I would have read the reviews first, because I would have added the vanilla flavoring. Be careful, the mixture is hot and will burn your fingers. I did add salt after the corn was popped. I would suggest that you don't use microwave popcorn, but make the popcorn from scratch on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
pretty taste an easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Pretty good. Chewy without getting hard. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brendygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
These were way to sweet. Not one person at my family's Christmas get together liked them and I didnt blame them one bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I made these for my children's Valentine's Day party and they were a disaster!! I read many of the suggestions/comments beforehand and used many of the ideas (i.e. greasing your hands to form the balls, adding vanilla, etc.) I ended up with a BIG gooey mess and once the balls were formed they were either very hard, crumbly or too soft. I made the recipe based on 20 servings and I'd like to see the person who can cook and assemble 20 balls in 20 min. It took me 1 1/2 hours for this project. Needless to say, I won't be making these again and they didn't go over at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Tasty as anything - but I think I "squished" the balls too hard because they are rock-hard and barely edible. Even the kids were disappointed these were so hard to eat. If we make them again, I think I'll squeeze them less tight - and maybe bump up my review to 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I ALSO USED THIS RECIPE FOR THE KIDS IN MY FAMILY THEY EVEN WANT MORE TO TAKE HOME!!!!!!GREAT RECIPE THANK YOU.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Exactly like the ones from my childhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanadu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States