Best Ever Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Super duper easy and a HUGE hit! makes 18 large (fair size) popcorn balls! Used bag popcorn (3 bags) also I loved the gloves and shortning idea ... made cleaning up fast! Hot water does the rest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beallboysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Very good, however I used real butter and after removing the pot from the stove, I also added 2 teaspoons of Vanilla. Make sure you take all of the unpopped kernels out first! Try this savory add-in: 1/2 cup crisp crumbled bacon. (just stir into the corn syrup mix before pouring onto the popcorn)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dishdelish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verona, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
These are not only the best popcorn balls they are also the easiest to make. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig N Stacy Goodin
Home Town: Colbert, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This is a great recipe! I made these to surprise my daughter after some really good projects at school. Make sure you get out all the unpopped kernels before getting started or your teeth will get a surprise. I topped mine with chocolate (I just got the dipping chocolate you melt in the microwave and drizzled it over). i also used kettle corn so it had that sweet/salty thing going for it. Taaaaasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katheril1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Waaayy too sweet and I only used 3/4 of the amount of powered sugar. I will stick with the traditional recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Great and easy! My corn syrup was old and so were the marshmallows (not hard). So I made 1/2 a recipe. Following other tips this is what I did for 1/2 recipe: added vanilla (instead of water), salt and used 1 cup powdered sugar. Simmered mixture 2 minutes after it came to a boil. Spooned it into a 12 cup sprayed muffin tin. Sprayed my hands once and formed into balls (next time I will make 10). No problems! Tastes great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Oh yum! This really ARE the best popcoen balls ever! So easy to make my family loved them! I cup of marshmallows is about 8 large marshmallows. I will make this again sor sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Nice and chewy, but all I could taste was the confectioners sugar. Way too sweet, and not rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Very messy to make, but oh sooooo good. Kids had a great time helping make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I made these for the first time today and they came out PERFECT! I figured if 22,208 people have saved this recipe then it's worth trying, boy were they right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rolfe, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States