Best Ever Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
these taste great and were so easy to make, I made enough to give to all of my students (3 batches around 60) and it took me less than an hour. One hint is to make one batch at a time so you have enough time to form them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Super easy.. super good! Grease up those hands or you'll be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
These popcorn balls ROCK! Made them today for my son's 4th grade class. I got 21 baseball size balls using 3 regular size bags of butter flavor microwave popcorn (that's what I had onhand) and added 1 1/2 tsp. of vanilla and only 1 tsp. of water. I also used red & yellow food coloring to make them orange. Keep the popcorn warm after you pop it for easy mixing. I left the bags sealed and put the in the oven (at 275 degrees) until I had them all popped and the marshmellow goodness was melted & ready to go. Put the bags one at a time in a colander to get all of the unpopped kernals out! (they will go to the bottom, just scoop the popcorn out of the colander carefully!) I mixed it all at one time in a large stockpot and wore latex gloves sprayed with Pam to shape the balls, then just put them on a baking sheet to cool before putting them in treat bags. A huge hit! I will be making tons of these for Christmas treats for all and will make them look more festive by adding red & green m&m's, gumdrops, whatever. Super easy and so yummy. Truly this is "pocorn balls 101" so don't be afraid to give them a try! Happy Halloween! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
These did turn out great! Make sure you let it cool a little before shaping the balls, it sticks better and you won't burn yourself. I made 18 tennis ball size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daycare Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alberta, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LPCOCO
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Really liked these! As other suggested, I added about 1 1/2 tsp vanilla and oiled my hands before rounding them into balls. Because I made them a little bit on the smaller side, I was about to do about 30 for my son's Halloween party but a bigger one would certainly do 20 as stated. I didn't find them too sweet. I did break up the batches in 1/2 so it would be easier and was a little light handed on the first batch with the sugar mixture so I probably put a little bit too much on the second batch but I'm sure they're still great! Would make again but doing them by myself took hours since I wanted them to look pretty for the class.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPCOCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These where not good. I did exactly as the recipe stated and even add the vanilla like all the other review stated and they are un eatable. Will never make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is the most fantastic recipe EVER!!!!I used microwave kettle corn. I adjusted the portion size down to 5 and instead of the 1/4 c of marshmallows, I changed it to 1/2. Then made 8 batches of greatness in less then 2 hrs!! It perfectly coated every where!!!!!!! Im no Suzie Homemaker for sure (I prefer to not cook anything at all) and this is the best and most tastey ever! If I could figgure out how to upload a pic you would see!! It took no time at all, and clean up wasnt bad. I did read other reviews about the powdered sugar being overwhelming, but I really cant tell at all! This recipe certainly makes this gal who burns everything look like a fantastic cook!!! Thank you very much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jujumomma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lewiston, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Easy, yummy......Kids and adults loved them....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
super easy. Here is a Holiday suggestion. I made these for a Halloween party. I only had Chocolate marshmallows (monster poo's) - the color is a little bit gray....so they made awesome looking Monster Brains. Wrapped them in baggies- kids are going LOVE them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
These are not real popcorn balls at all! They are like round rice krispie treats but made with popcorn, and it's not good :( The recipe is easy, but they are pretty gross. I am very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States